35Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm half-Dutch pirate, half-Australian convict. Raised in California and have been here in NY for 14 years.

Ex-boyfriends describe me as: "amazing," "awesome," and "why are you emailing me?"

Even though I've lived in NYC for 13 years, I still love to explore the city and see and do new things. I grew up near San Francisco, so I still have a bit of the California outlook.

I have studied martial arts in the past, and play Australian rules football (badly).

I love whimsy, urban landscapes, film, music, the nyc comedy scene, going on adventures, laying on a blanket reading a book, craft beer, wine, exercise, laughing hard. I love to be outside!

I'm also happy getting out of the city (hiking, the beach, storm king, long drives).
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated law school in 2012 and currently work in a somewhat legal-related capacity at an investment bank. I'm also on the board of a sports nonprofit. Before that, I worked in the music industry for five years. Oh, the stories.

I'm not one to think that people are defined by their careers.

People tend to post pictures of themselves in foreign countries, finishing marathons or with adorable animals. My next plan is to complete a foreign puppy marathon. Pics to follow.
I’m really good at
being a great brunch date. entertaining. remembering minute details. repartee. pointless trivia.
I can also drive stick!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Netflix says I like "controversial movies" and "social and cultural docs." Sounds about right.
Six things I could never do without
dear friends, tacos, scotch.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what it's like outside right now. what's next?
On a typical Friday night I am
out at a bar with my friends, at a show, seeing some comedy or music (often and regularly), at the gym, at a wine bar catching up with someone I haven't seen in ages, at some sort of art event, or maybe at home with a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually like Gattaca.
The two of us