Epistimi
33 Oslo, Norway
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Epistimi
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Newly moved to Oslo due to work. So fellow expats, or natives if you'd like to add another person to your merry group of friends give me a shout!

Or if you have any tips of things to do in Oslo, where to find the best live music, the best coffee etc I would appreciate if you share.

I'm mainly interested in new friends regardless of gender.
If there happens to be a sparkle though with someone of the opposite gender, it's a welcome bonus.

I would describe myself as an easygoing introverted extrovert. I love hanging out with people, meeting old friends - making new ones... but I also cherish the lonely moment where there is just me and the world around me. That's the introverted side of me, showing itself through the need to load my batteries with a walk alone, or with a day spent reading a book in a cafeteria.

That, together with the quote:
"Part of being sane, is being a little bit crazy."
is as far as I'll describe myself...

The rest is up to you to find out and form an opinion around.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to live it to the fullest...
Trying (desperately sometimes) to maintain a balance between work and free time...
Trying to figure out what to do next...
I’m really good at
I'm good at... being curious, listening, talking, making jewelery and giving massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair I guess?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- Movie: El laberinto del fauno (English title: Pan's Labyrinth).

- Food: fresh fish, grilled stuff...

- Music & books - I really cant choose.

My music taste is so closely tied to my mood so listen to almost all types now and then. Rock and metal suits my mood an really big part of the time though.

Some favourites:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1lXdLus2WI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCF2pson54s (this is both music and literature in some sense)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWY6GMYgGjI

As for books... I'm a true bookworm, so i read everything and nothing. A few memorable books for me are: Lord of the rings, How to cure a fanatic and Salvatores dei.

I read books... I listen to audiobooks... and I'm a science podcast addict...

I read fantasy, paranormal, popular science, science everything that grabs my fancy.
The six things I could never do without
Friendship, starlight nights, walks in the forest, my bike, my computer, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and nothing:

How to meditate today...
How the day went...
The present, the future and sometimes the past...
Gender roles...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends, sipping wine or coffee and chatting away.
Or I might be home sleeping, or at a club dancing. There is no typically...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may look kind and gentle, but underneath there is an ironic, cynical and sarcastic sense of humor...
You should message me if
You should definitely message me if you play board games or pen and paper RPG and would like me to join! ;)

Or if you want to travel somewhehre and wish some company.

Or if you want to spend an hour or two talking to a new person.

If you want to go for a cofee/beer/walk/movie etc

Or for any reason you can thing of... I don't bite... (much)

Disclaimer: I'm honest, straightforward and fun loving ;)
More