labornanraised
70 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
labornanraised
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm really intensely uncomfortable with this part of the process. Anyway, a little bit about me:

I've discovered the joys of meditation. In the past I've participated in a 10 day silent meditation retreat. The first 3 days I was convinced that I was nuts for even thinking of doing it and by the 8th day I was hoping it wouldn't end.

I have 4 terrific kids (2 girls, 2 boys; ages 27 to 33, none of whom live in my home). After that I really enjoy cooking, reading and being with friends.

I'm entrepreneurial by nature. The last time I worked for a corporation was in 1975, when I was (thankfully) fired by Sears. Since then I've been involved in a variety of different businesses from which I've enjoyed the successes and learned from the set-backs.

As this is written, I can openly and honestly say that I've never been happier in my life

I'm intelligent and make an effort to think outside the box. I get my news from NPR and the on line editions of the NY Times, LA Times, Slate.com and a variety of other sources.

Oh! I'm also a semi-tarian in that I mostly live a vegetarian life style, but eat meat occasionally, especially if there is BBQ involved.

I am fun, relaxed, and intense.
What I’m doing with my life
What I am doing is enjoying my life as its turned out to be, appreciating having an adult relationship with my kids - 2 of them have made me a Father-In-Law, getting a kick out of my 3 grandchildren, and having fun with my friends.
I’m really good at
...letting you decide what you think I'm good at.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books and movies are a constantly changing mix.

I like almost all kinds of music (especially live music) with the exception of some rap and hip-hop.

My favourite foods are from the Middle East, the Mediterranean, India and the Caribbean.
The six things I could never do without
The love and esteem of my kids and friends. Other than that, life has taught me that there is nothing that I can't do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The environment.

How to make the political process more attractive and open to more people and fewer corporations.

My amazing, talented, inspiring and joy inducing Kids.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't think I have a typical Friday night. Let's see - out with friends, prep cooking for the weekend, performing, reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm blind in both ears and can't hear from either eye.
You should message me if
...you'd like to find out more.

May the saddest day of your future be no worse than the happiest day of your past.
More