65Sandwich, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If I had to describe myself in a few words I would say I'm a people person. As a general rule I like people and am always interested in who they are, how they think and how they came to be who they are.

I majored in Philosophy in college, which gives me a slightly different outlook on life, and have worked at a variety of jobs, from waitressing in college, professional sales and marketing, to teaching at the college level. In my current incarnation I'm employed in social services.

My children, two beautiful, intelligent, and independent women, are the most important people in the world to me! They have grown up to be interesting and fun people and I love spending time with them! They are in the process of settling down with their partners. One just got married this year and the other will be married next year! I'm looking forward to grandchildren.

You'll find that I'm an independent, intelligent, passionate, compassionate, fairly low maintenance person. Interested in trying new things, seeing more of the world and sharing new experiences in the context of a committed, monogamous relationship
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying each day! I can't change the world but I can make my little corner of it a better place. It may not sound like much but if we all did the world as a whole would be a better place.
I’m really good at
Advocating for those who can't advocate for themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly and interested in what they have to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My tastes are eclectic and varied. I'm comfortable in formal attire or a sweatshirt and jeans and I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty, chipping a nail or baiting a hook. Some of my favorite things are kayaking, gardening, theater, dining out, dancing to my favorite bands, salt water fishing and boating. Some things I haven't tried and would like to are sailing and ballroom dancing.
Six things I could never do without
my children
rewarding work
a partner to share it all with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Out dancing with my friends or sitting home filling out internet dating profiles!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We are willing to accept the love we think we deserve
You should message me if
You are interested in a long term, monogamous relationship
The two of us