62Burbank, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was married for 16 years and have been 'happily divorced' for over 12 years. We are still friends. We had no children, but anyone that has children and grandchildren would be totally welcome. I love to travel and have tons of places I still want to see. I would love to meet someone that has some common interests and who is an enhancement to my life. I love to go to movies, concerts and plays. I love to play cards and board games. I am very close to my family. My Mom is 95 years old, and now in a Board & Care home near me. I see her every week. Holding her hand through this final stage, as she has Dementia. It's something I will always remember and be happy I was a part of.
and I do a lot of things for her.

I am a true romantic at heart and am serious about this process and believe I will find my true love. I want someone to share the fun times with and someone to sit quietly with at night, watching TV or sitting and watching the sunset. Someone to take the journey with through the second half of this life. I believe in soul mates and mine is out there somewhere. As long as I keep looking and don't give up, I will find him!
What I’m doing with my life
I was dealing poker in a local casino, but i quit a year ago because the commute was too far, so now I'm driving for Lyft and I love it. I still deal poker for tournaments and for fund raisers and parties, as well as home games. I am caring for my Mom, who fell and broke her hip. I want to travel and I am trying to meet someone that wants to take the road with me. Took 2 cruises last year to the Caribbean. Come sail with me! Going to Europe in the fall!
I’m really good at
I was a champion bowler, once upon a time. I am good at scrap booking. I am a great travel/trip planner. I am good at planning and giving parties. I am a good cook, but don't cook too much for myself. I am a great friend! I have had the same 3 friends since 5th grade. I'm a pretty good dancer. I'm a great 'dog Mom', but don't have a dog at this time. I'm also really great at movie trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, (but I'm shrinking a little - which is cool), my hair, (when I wear it curly, like I am now), and my voice. I get asked a lot, "where are you from?". I was born and raised right here in Santa Monica.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I loved 'Memoirs of a Geisha.
Sound of Music, Funny Girl, Eat, Pray, Love. (Wanted to sell everything and take off for foreighn lands), and just saw Hidden Figures twice. Loved it! I also really liked Burlesque! Sully was great! Also loved The Sapphires and a small film with Pearce Brosnan called 'Love is All You Need'. Great film. Didn't want it to end.
Six things I could never do without
My dog, when I have one
My family
Friends (the ones I've had since 4th grade)
Cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What it would be like to meet 'the love of my life!' And can't wait for retirement. Hope to have enough money to do the travelling I want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Whatever comes up or home watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know why it is so hard to meet someone
You should message me if
You think we are a match and are serious about finding someone to share your time with. If you, like me, want to know you have a date for New Year's Eve for the rest of your life!
The two of us