28Sterling, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a music-loving, social justice-oriented, feminist advocate. My ideal day consists of doing volunteer work, followed by shopping for records and thrifting with friends, capped off by an affordable and delicious gluten-free meal.

I am energetic, compassionate, and an audiophile.
What I’m doing with my life
Social justice volunteer work- such as volunteer trips to New Orleans, NYC, Philly, and the Pine Ridge reservation in South Dakota; doing exec board stuff with the Feminist Student Organization at my school; Interning at cool places like the 9:30 Club in DC; studying sociology and women and gender studies full-time; working at the Women and Gender Studies Center on campus part-time; hanging out with friends.
I’m really good at
talking; relating to people; generally getting along with others; reading; knowing stuff about music.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair. My glasses. The fact that I'm biracial. I'm told often that I remind people of Hilary Banks from Fresh Prince.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Currently reading Leonard Peltier's Prison Writings. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. Love Is a Mixtape by Rob Sheffield. The Trouble with Diversity by Walter Benn Michaels. Funny in Farsi by Firoozeh Dumas. Mindy Kaling's book. Any books written by Jane Austen.

Movies: Away We Go. Something New. 500 Days of Summer. Titanic. Into the Wild. The Darjeeling Limited. Alex & Emma. BBC Pride & Prejudice. This is Spinal Tap.

Music: singer-songwriters, rock 'n' roll from every decade, anything genre-bending, & almost anything with a really good vocal.

TV: Mad Men. Parks & Recreation. Up All Night. New Girl. Smash. Merlin. The Voice. Emergency! Will & Grace.
I love food but nowadays I must eat gluten-free. Nothing makes me happier than a delicious gluten-free dish.
Six things I could never do without
Music, friends, family, food, clothes, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
social justice issues, the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching TV with my family or out with my friends.
You should message me if
you are interested in striking a friendship based on music and/or social justice issues.
The two of us