61Eastlake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Loving, compassionate, creative, intelligent and fun gay man looking for friendship, dating and LTR and whatever adventures life may present. Six-year cancer survivor and left leg amputee living full and independent life...just needed learn to do everything differently! Enjoy arts, outdoors, travel, friends and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Professional fundraiser, singer, proud father of two grown children; writing, spending time with family and friends; yoga, exercise, walking, hiking, arts, reading, travel; speaking up for peace, justice, equality, loving all of humanity, church/state separation, and more. Being present in each moment to live life to the fullest.

I've always looked for meaningful work that also connects with my talents and passions. I've had three distinct careers in my life so far, and I recently began a new position with a new focus after 15 years with my prior employer.
I’m really good at
Music/singing, writing, speaking, languages, problem-solving, overcoming adversity, facing challenges, growing and learning every day, parenting, helping and coaching others, supporting others, accepting others for who they are, accepting and embracing in peace and trust whatever life sends my way.
The first things people usually notice about me
Calm, gentle, sweet smiling guy...after noticing my prosthesis or different gait when I walk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love fantasy/sci fi/adventure films; foreign and independent films; range of fiction and non-fiction books; all fine and performing arts; museums; concerts; theater; festivals; music clubs; range of music - jazz, pop, classical, rock, blue, world, hip-hop, etc.; ethnic and richly spiced foods; vegetarian food.
Six things I could never do without
I can think of only one thing I truly could not do without and a second that, if absent, would make life incredibly challenging. The first is self-care time. I take time to meditate, journal, contemplate and exercise, i.e., to connect with my internal and spiritual self and take good care of my mind/body self. Self-care time is essential for me. The second is a connection with other people, whether family, friends, colleagues or others.

Other than these, I a not sure there is anything I truly could not do without. I've lived through quite a bit in my life, and I've learned that happiness is an "inside job". Life is what I make it. I tend to face challenges and adapt to them, be it illness, death of loved one, loss of material things, loss of money, etc. I've lived here in the US and in another country, raised two children as a divorced single father, come to terms with my sexuality, healed from childhood abuse and trauma, thrived with and after cancer and amputation, and more.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, spirituality, who I am and what I want to do with the rest of my life; living life without a life partner, or with one; life goals and projects; fun leisure activities; writing poems and a book; singing more; etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home after an intense week of work OR doing something fun and relaxing either alone or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a happy and healthy survivor of childhood abuse, incest and trauma who also struggled with addictive the help I needed to heal and move on with life in joy, peace and emotional and physical health.
You should message me if
You are an open, honest, caring man who wants to engage in an intimate relationship, whether friendship, dating or LTR. Open to all and also lean toward men of color - black, Asian, Latino, Middle Eastern, etc. Also tend to be more attracted to men younger than I, though not exclusively.
The two of us