lancehitch
66 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lancehitch
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The first thing you need to know about me is that I am an illustrator, formerly a graphic designer. This should tell you two things, at the very least. I'm an extremely visual person, and I love what I do. Living a life filled with passion has always been my description of success. The adage that "he who dies with the most toys, wins" has never applied to me. Waking up each morning excited about whatever project I'm currently working on, does.

Honesty, integrity, empathy, compassion and the ability to be supportive are those qualities that I believe set me apart. That and the belief that I still have so much to learn. I have a dry, and occasionally sarcastic wit, and if you can make me laugh really hard, you get to go to the head of the line. I am adventurous and a bit of a risk taker.

Here’s what I am not. I am not a conservative, I am not a liberal, I am not PC, and I’m not a radical anything. I tend to travel my own road; and to be honest, I don’t encounter very many others walking the same path.

I am looking for a woman who is exactly like me, and exactly my opposite. I am looking for a woman who shares my values, ideals and interests; yet who is every bit as feminine as I am masculine. I am a man, not a boy; and I am looking for a woman, not a girl, though I hope that we would both retain many childlike qualities; particularly a sense of awe for the more amazing aspects of the world around us. I'm looking for a woman who is as intellectually, emotionally and spiritually mature as I am. And who can hold her own in a deeply philosophical or introspective conversation. I prefer a woman who knows how to care of her man, who enjoys providing the feminine touches that I, for one, need in my life. And who can let go and allow her man to take care of her. The ability to take care of one another is a gift, and can only be enjoyed when it is shared. While I prefer a very strong woman, and enjoy a woman who doesn’t mind getting her hands dirty, I also enjoy a woman who has a very soft and feminine side, with a sleek, classy and sophisticated style.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly, I'm working at growing my illustration/animation business, and working on personal art.
I’m really good at
My work, computers, dancing, cooking, DIY, massage, crafts (leatherworking, bookbinding)...hm, let me think about this a bit more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, and since I usually am wearing cowboy boots, I'm really tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: For fiction I like adventure, sci-fi and fantasy, for non-fiction I like history, books that relate to my profession, and theology.

Movies & TV Shows: I go for Action-Adventure.

Music: Classic Rock from the '60s & -70s, Blues, Alternative Rock, Country, Classic, Old Jazz from the '30s & '40s, American Songbook-type tunes.

Food: Steak, Italian, Asian, Mexican, Thai, Cajun...
The six things I could never do without
My computer, a good book, great food, song, dance and a little human contact.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
History...how we got to where we are today, what lessons (if any) we've learned from the past, the processes at play as time has unrolled, how seemingly unrelated incidences have conspired to change the course of human events.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out reading a good book or watching a movie, or going out dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask me to find out.
More