landfeetfirst
34 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
landfeetfirst
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to consider myself a good guy, if i were to describe myself in a series of adjectives they'd be: funny, well spoken, gregarious, loyal, generous and reliable. I definitely pride myself on being a good son, brother, uncle and friend. I live and work in Center City, but grew up in the northeast and still get up there once or twice a week. I recently adopted a roommate from PAWS, she's a Beagle/Jack Russell mix who loves a good belly rub and gets way too many treats.

As for my intent here, I am at the age where most of my friends are settled/settling down and leaving the 'bar scene' behind and I figured, since the internet and social media are the preferred method of finding what you're looking for in every other walk of life, why not give this a shot. I am not looking to get married in three months, but I also don't want to be the 45 year old dad at kindergarten and tee ball games.

I have traveled somewhat in my life, only left the country twice though, and once was Montreal (not that Canada isn't a foreign country, but c'mon, its Canada). Some of my favorite cities are Chicago, San Francisco, Memphis, New Orleans, and my favorite place on Earth is Disney World. I know it sounds absurd, but the place really is magic.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an IT analyst at a financial institution. I live in Fairmount and its nice to be able to walk to work (or sleep an extra 12 minutes and take the bus) and not have to battle traffic to/from the office or drive into town on weekends to hang out.
I’m really good at
telling stories and jokes; making light of just about any situation; I am extremely quick witted, I can pull a movie or television reference out of the clear blue; as far as serious stuff goes, I am honest, loyal and go out of my way to keep my word.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes earn me the most compliments, I'm also pretty tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When it comes to books, I read a lot of sociology, history, biographies and of course the classics. I am pretty sure its an online site mandate that everyone has to say To Kill a Mockingbird or Catcher in the Rye are their favorite books, so I'll oblige, but really The Outsiders is my favorite book.

Musically, my top three artists are Pearl Jam, Bruce Springsteen and The Rolling Stones. Beyond them, I like pretty much anything you'd find on a good jukebox in a corner bar. And, I have a love and respect for Motown and old soul/R&B that is unnatural for a 30-something year old white guy... can't get enough Sam Cooke or Temptations

While my TV is usually on, its mostly background noise or sports or some kind of syndicated reruns just to serve as white noise. When I am paying attention, I watch a staggering amount of HGTV and DIY for a guy who doesn't own tools or a house. I more or less like to see what the cost of living is across the country. Boggles my mind when you see people in the midwest buying a 4 bedroom house in the suburbs for the price of a rowhome in Camden or North Philly. When it comes to scripted shows, I'd trade almost all of it for one day as Tim Riggins. Walter White froze to death in the car and the rest was his dying dream. Roger Sterling was the real star of Mad Men.

My favorite foods are more of the standards, pizza, Italian, Chinese, barbecue, sandwiches (love a good PB&J). I gave up soda a few years ago as a new year's resolution and am amazed at how I don't miss it at all. I drink a ton of water, gatorade and crystal light. When it comes time to let my hair down, I am a pretty cut and dry beer guy.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from "family and friends" which everyone seems to put here, but kinda goes without saying:

Phone, q-tips, mouthwash, sweatpants, sports (Eagles, Phillies, Flyers, Sixers and Buckeyes), my debit card
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life as a lottery winner... Where it went wrong for Chip Kelly... Mostly just random and obscure facts that will certainly never be useful.
On a typical Friday night I am
either out to happy hour, possibly a Phillies game, etc. or I'm on the couch catching up on the TV I've missed that week with two slices of pizza.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My best friend is a nine year old girl... my niece.
You should message me if
any of what you see here interests you, if you'd like to find out more or just tell me how cool I am (or more accurately, how cool I'm probably not)
More