30 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a happy person who is determined to make the best out of any situation. I'm a girly girl who loves to sing trashy 80's music (out of tune) at karaoke nights. At the same time though, I love to spend a Sunday afternoon watching football. I'm into sports - Patriots (since before Tom Brady, thank you very much), Mets (even though they break my heart), and Islanders (I may be their only fan). I graduated from Northwestern, and I bleed purple for my Cardiac 'Cats Football. I love to cook, and it's even better that learning how to cook and bake is a part of my job description. I love traveling and exploring new cities. I'm not content until I've learned something new each day, and I never go a day without laughing. More often than not I'm laughing at myself. I was born and raised in New York, but I'm very midwestern in personality. Except for when I'm in midtown - I have no problem flinging slowly moving tourists out of my way.
What I’m doing with my life
Baking lots and lots of cookies. No, really. I work in product development for a company that makes kitchen gadgets. Most days I love what I do. There are also days when I eat 7 raw cookies and feel sick afterwards, and those days I don't love so much.

I try to stay really active by going to the gym and playing in various sports leagues. It's only partly to counterbalance all those cookies - I do genuinely enjoy an active lifestyle.
I’m really good at
Napping. I can fall asleep anywhere, at any time. It's a gift. I'm also very good at cuddling, and I can rock a pair of footy pajamas.
The first things people usually notice about me
Generally my wild mane of lioness hair. It has a mind of its own and can't really be tamed. For people who meet me on here, that I'm prettier than my pictures.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: On the Road, The Poisonwood Bible, The Book Thief, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Devil in the White City, The Help, The Lorax

Movies: I can warn you now, I haven't seen any of the movies that are considered classics. My favorites though are The Rock, Bad Santa, Cry Baby, Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby, Austin Powers, The Princess Bride, 17 Dresses

TV Shows: I have a problem with crime shows. It's bad. But also some good stuff like Top Chef, How I Met Your Mother, and Impractical Jokers.

Music: I love a lot of different types of music. Oldies, 80's and 90's classics, Spanish rock, punk, country, and anything that prompts a spontaneous dance party.

Food: Sushi. You can win your way into my heart with fish.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people in this city seem to wait on lines just for the sake of waiting on line. People see a line, and run to get on it. Do they even know what the line is for? Or do people just genuinely enjoy waiting on lines?
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing the same thing I do every night, Pinky. Trying to take over the world!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of matches. I just lit Channukah candles with an assist from my gas burners.
You should message me if
You are a nice Jewish boy who is fun, funny, and silly, but still smart. You are warm and compassionate, and value having a close family. You love adventure, want to see the world, and make the most out of any situation. You are the kind of person who likes to stop and appreciate how lucky you are and how beautiful life is. Bonus points if you play golf - my dad and brothers have submitted a request that I bring someone home who can be their 4th on the golf course.