35Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello everyone, I was born in Brazil but I currently live in Chicago. I'm very sociable, not shy on trying new things, and very patient. I'm looking for someone that is open minded, has their priorities straightened out, has common sense, and someone that can have/make conversations at a moments notice so there won't be that awkward silence.

I like having both a silly conversation but also someone that is very intellectual to be able to be witty and sarcastic. I like weird dark humor at times and I can say things that makes me have that feeling "I can't believe I said that out loud", but that what makes conversations fun. Being random and make spontaneous decisions always makes things in life more interesting and I have less regrets in doing so.

I also tend to be wordy so I may need to have a filter to make me stop talking at times. When in public, I don't mind making a fool out of myself to make a memorable event with anyone. I like being the black sheep of several events so I can be remembered as the guy that wants to enjoy the party and live it, not just go with the flow.

I have much to say about views in life, relationships, what to do for fun, goals, etc... However I like to keep it simple so I don't over indulge myself with additional stress that can be easily avoided.

Please keep in mind that I'm in an open relationship (with a girl that I love and would never replace) and do practice polyamory. However, I'm not looking just for a one-night stand/booty call. I'm actually looking to find people to make connections with so it can be either platonic and/or intimate relationship. So if you have an open mind and not afraid to share any information, then I believe that we can be a good match and/or friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a substitute teacher for the suburbs and I coach for a winterguard/colorguard program for a few schools in Chicagoland. Eventually I do want to own my own business so I can relax and have my own hours, but for now I plan to work hard to make a living and keep busy.

When I'm not working I like to socialize with as many people I meet to make new friends since I just recently moved in the Chicago Region. I like finding hidden gems such as "hole in the wall" or "dives" spots, bar hop, play sports, go on random walks, look for an adventure, and on occasion have a lazy day to just lay down on my bed and watch random movies. I also like to travel by car, have spontaneous trips, be at peace with myself, and also discover new casual locations to hang out at.
I’m really good at
I have many hobbies to list. However, to name a few, I'm a big anime/cosplay junkie, big soccer fan (during World Cup I become a hermit), volleyball, colorguard and winterguard fanatic, love going to concerts, enjoying nature, computers, video games, old retro geek items/movies (Monty Python are one of my fondness of the old school), travelling, long walks, and I also used to perform in a jazz and ska band a few years ago because I also play the trombone. These are just some (to name a few) of my hobbies.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my accent. I have deep green eyes with a hint of blue and hazel and my Brazilian accent (which also has merged with the South Florida/Miami region accent) so people think I come from some European country. most always guess that I'm either English or Irish.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a post-modern geek, which means I love sci-fi movies. I'm also into action movies and I can also be a sucker for some sensitive movies. Comedy is always my favorite genre so when it comes to movies and tv shows, I tend to stick with Family Guy, The Simpsons, Aqua Teen, Regular Show, Adventure Time, Dexter, Veep, Games of Thrones, Doctor Who, and many more. I'm also an old school comedy and I like the Monty Python series and Mr. Bean.

When it comes to books and/or literature, I always love to read books written by Brad Meltzer for he writes some great conspiracy novels. I am a fan of the Harry Potter series but reading material that is more "real world" interests me more.

I'm multi-musical so most genres of music interests my perks. Since I'm a guard coach, music is in my blood. I have an ear to pick up good music and I'm very open to new music ideas. I also used to play in a jazz band where my instrument of choice was the trombone (however I also play many other instruments).

As for food, I may be picky many time. When I do open up my tastes for new foods, I stay away from pork. Aside from that, I'm perfectly fine in that category.
Six things I could never do without
It is hard to list each item but I believe in non material items, but instead, more on knowledge and experience. Those would be categorized in the following:

Companions (friends and/or more)
Sense of adventure
Scientific approach to life
Accepting humility (otherwise you may never learn anything)
Not being stubborn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Should I eat at Chipotle today?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either coming home from work or getting together with a few friends to hang out and have fun to escape from reality for a while.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a poly person and a fellow kinkster. No, that doesn't mean that I'm a one night lay (as I have mentioned before). I'd prefer to get to know the person before we even cross that bridge. Please message me if you want me to elaborate instead of making assumptions.
You should message me if
Looking for a new friend to chill with (I don't care if you're a guy, girl, gay, straight, bi, etc...) so we can hang out from time to time, or finding someone to give you a small fresh breath of the current reality you're in.

I prefer finding good quality friends first before anything. If I meet a great girl and things grow from there, I let it come as it does. I never rush anything because I believe that everything that is presented to you is an opportunity to embrace new chances in life. Hopefully I can find my ideal date through here as well.
The two of us