latch_jds
36 Newport, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
latch_jds
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In between my B.S. and M.S. I spent a year in AmeriCorps doing all kinds of things, in all kinds of places. Wish I had more time to travel. I've got a pretty good list of National Parks I've been to, would like to make that list much longer. Spent some time in both of our neighboring countries, can't wait to hop the pond. Still Appalachian at heart though.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a party chief for a small land surveying company. Trying to get motivated to study for the LSIT exam. Wondering about the prospects of wwoofing in Europe. Hanging out with my lab mix, Clyde.
I’m really good at
Sudoku, listening to music, sleeping. Building campfires. Traveling. Driving standard transmission. Making cornbread.
The first things people usually notice about me
Beard. Sorry if you're not into them, but it's grown on me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
They picked four categories here that I can't narrow down. I'll read, watch, and eat most anything. Music is fairly varied: Bottle Rockets, Avett Brothers, William Elliott Whitmore, The Black Keys, Ryan Bingham, The New Familiars, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, Levon Helm, Those Darlins, Justin Townes Earle, the Gourds, Lucero.

E.B. White, Steinbeck, McCourt, Vonnegut, and Sherman Alexie are a few of my favorite authors.
The six things I could never do without
Music.
Food.
Books.
Mountains.
Family.
Man's best friend.

In no particular order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music. Gardens. Travel. Work, in a good way. Pictures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ideally at a show. Sometimes playing poker. Out visiting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I use Lye soap.
You should message me if
You dig beards. Fun. Single. You feel inclined to.
More