laurafireball
28 San Antonio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
laurafireball
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Feminist, secular humanist, introvert.
Prefer natural science museums over art museums.
Lover of animals, travel, and old (possibly dead) things.
I am always wanting to go camping.
Heart of gold, but don't mistake kindness for weakness.

I do read profiles. If you don't have anything written then I won't even bother.

Also, just thought I should mention that I'm more interested in a connection. I'm just looking to start a friendship and if there is a spark, then that's cool but I'm not interested in pursuing any type of sexual relationship at the moment. 
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to San Antonio in January to attend grad school at UTSA, working towards my master's in social work. School is my main priority at the moment; I'm more interested in macro level social work and ideally would love to be involved with policy implementation.
I’m really good at
Noraebang (노래방)
embarrassing myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mainly listen to older stuff, I can find a genre I like from pretty much every decade.

I like a lot of early country, folk, soul/R&B, and metal:
stoner/doom, psych-rock, heavy metal, black metal, NWOBHM, delta blues, honky tonk, bluegrass, early Americana/folk.

KOTH!!!! The Walking Dead, Games of Thrones, Law & Order: SVU, Vikings, Louis Theroux, Call the Midwife, Futurama.

any and all documentaries.
movies: comedy and horror
The six things I could never do without
1. close and personal relationships with family and friends
2. animals and the beauty and purity of their majestic souls
3. music/creative expression
4. Internet (let's be honest)
5. King of the Hill
6. sweet sweet Mary Jane
I spend a lot of time thinking about
graduate school, traveling, how shit the world can be sometimes but also how I can be a better person and practice being more mindful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical homebody. If I don't have plans to go out I'm usually just chillin at home watching movies. I like going to shows, but I don't go out nearly as much as I used to.
You should message me if
You like old cemeteries and darkness.
More