25 Mount Airy, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My best friend once told me the best word to describe me is effervescent. I'm an enthusiastic and passionate woman who is driven to make the world a better place. I'm a traveler, animal lover, baker, eternal optimist, ukulele player, extravert, life-long learner, and ray of sunshine.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm finished with grad school (for now), working at my alma mater, and looking for my dream job.

I'm also teaching myself new songs on the ukulele, trying new beers, and planning my next travel adventure.
I’m really good at
baking cupcakes, Mario Kart, and pub trivia. I'm also really good at talking your ear off about that fascinating thing I just learned.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty excitable, which means I'm usually smiling! Also, people usually notice my septum piercing, and they sometimes ask me if it hurt. (No, not right when I got it pierced, but it was pretty sensitive while it was healing.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Sand County Alamanac, Man's Search for Meaning, Crimes Against Logic, Wild, A Song of Ice and Fire series

Movies: Pan's Labyrinth, Gladiator, Singin' in the Rain, Muppet Treasure Island, Memoirs of a Geisha, Princess Mononoke, Jurassic Park

Shows: The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Sillicon Valley, Broad City, Workaholics, Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Music: 90s alternative/grunge, progressive bluegrass, and indie folk (If you like Holy Ghost Tent Revival or tUnE-yArDs, we are already friends)

Food: Indian food, crabs, sushi, and anything with peanut butter and chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Good company, tea, the outdoors, the smell of clean cotton, Old Bay, and a warm blanket
I spend a lot of time thinking about
science communication and collaborative governance. I also love hypothetically planning for the zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with friends, whether we're spending the night in playing board games or watching movies, or going out downtown and drinking. I also love seeing live music and standup comedy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only recently learned how to ride a bike, and I'm not very good at it (yet!).
You should message me if
you want to smash the patriarchy, fight zombies, talk about science, talk about art, jam, play board games, go for a bike ride, help me work through my Netflix queue, drink beer, drink tea, or go for a walk in the park.