46Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
FYI travel alot for work so in/out of DC.

I guess I could say “I am a woman in motion that would like to be caught to share some goodness with a good man!” My life is active and probably different than many and has it's own +'s and -'s. Sporty/sophisticated, bohemian/businesswoman, edgy/natural. I like alternative and simple things. I basically work hard, exercise, enjoy where I am, love my people, and explore as much as I can. I try to keep things real yet classy and have found that “grace” and of course courage can get you through an awful lot. I believe that one short-term plan after another can eventually add up to the best kinds of futures. BEFORE you read too much you should know that I spend large amounts of time in Costa Rica for work along with the other 50ish% of my time in DC and go to Snowshoe,WV some too. Makes dating hard, I know, but on the other hand I work online between bookings so have varied flexibility since my "in person" work commitments are seasonal. So if you are open to it, that's my situation. I have a dog, all boy boxer, named “Cori” (Corazon) and am close to my twin sister and her family in DC and a few good friends that are spread all over.
What I’m doing with my life
-Running a biz. I own an event production company which produces destination weddings in Costa Rica. Now stabilizing this so I can expand to explore new things.
-Being closer to family as my parents in WV get older and my sister in DC is raising her kids. Enjoying them too!
-Focusing on "simmering" or how to live more "in the middle" at a more even pace. Had to take some steps back to do this but I am benefitting SO much so far.
-For fitness I prefer classes like Functional, CrossFit kind of stuff to gyms, and do yoga when I can because it helps me SO much.
-Being outdoors gives me so much "life": run, hike, bike, swim, ski, different things I don't know well like snowboarding, surf, SUP, want to try cross country skiing, snow shoeing, and rock climbing too.
-Opening myself up to dating, romance, and more if it seems right;)
I’m really good at
Projects. Making things happen. I made art all growing up and then got into film making, production and directed some theatre in NYC, then events/weddings for the last 10+ years in Costa Rica. I love a challenge, like to collaborate, and genuinely enjoy making people happy. I am a good interpretive listener and value being able to put myself in someone else's shoes and understand things from their perspective so I think compassion too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm... not sure.
So I will go with things people have said:
My appearance-That I have “nice skin”.
My body-Appreciation of my bum, booty, "back”. Not going to get into adjectives here. Too embarrassing since I don’t know you and you don’t know my butt.
My strut-I move fast and walk with purpose! People that work for me, call me "batteria/battery".
My accent- It's a little weird because of being raised in West Virginia, living in NYC 10 years, and speaking Spanish in Costa Rica for the last 10 years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too hard to name favorites but...
Reading: Wild, Pema Chodron, Eckhart Tolle, Animal Vegetable Miracle, always historical novels.
I love eating: avocado, anything green, soupS, edamame, GOOD wine, coffee, green tea, chips/ salsa, Costa Rican breakfast, Indian food, sushi/ sashimi, anything spicy! Could take or leave sweets.
Watching: Used to be a movie buff but living in Central America forced me to lower my standards so much that I lost interest. Being in US again random TV "The Big Bang Theory" cracks me up, also "Modern Family" and I realized how much I missed Charlie Rose and Saturday Night Live. Otherwise mainly Netflix or a series when I have down time.
I listen to: I am an admitted music slut. I have lots of DJ friends and lazy with finding my own music so whatever they give me, is on my friends' iPods or jango, pandora or KCRWElectic24. Just discovered RockMYRun. Love it!
Six things I could never do without
My sister and her kids in DC.
A "pursuit" that inspires, propels me.
Nature. I lived in THE city (NYC) before but now need to be connected to green, sun, air and less concrete on a regular basis.
Pets, especially dogs, just make my day to day better but i do "do" without this when i travel:(
Laughter, sense of humor, and ability to make fun of ourselves and life's ironic situations. I am pretty intense so this gives me the levity to deal with it all.
Wifi connection. It is how I survive so gotta have it!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can learn from things, how something can be done better. What is priority and how to save time. How, when, where I am going to travel next, or what fun thing I have to look forward to in my week, month, year. Ah, ha moments where I finally understand something that I did not before.
On a typical Friday night I am
In CR my jobs often fall on the weekends BUT if NOT or in US, I work from home so am usually itching to get out of the house by then so Dinner, some good Conversation or "Out" for a a few drinks. Now in my life, I love mornings, so sometimes to bed early with a book, movie so as to get up and outside the next day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would probably be willing to admit most anything in the right context. Although some things might require the right question and right person asking it:) But to put HERE, in case it helps things AT ALL, would be what gets my attention in a man. So on 1st Look: Big Guy, Outdoor Casual Dress, Strong eyes (if on me.) Not necessary but notice Darker coloring opposite of me. 1st Talk: Nice Hands,Non traditional Intellect, Own sense of Humor, Understated Attitude, Connected conversation. If get Closer: Cares about/passionate about ___. Sense of Responsibility to others, Has Standards but does not need perfection, Can Challenge me, IS Humble too.
You should message me if
-You find me attractive and want to see if we have some chemistry between us. Yes this is relevant. A female agrees
-You have had your heart broken at least once so you have some wisdom and compassion in there too.
-You are not lookin' for your "baby mamma". Although my stuff still works, I don't have a burning desire to be "with child" now despite biological clocks and all that. So if you are still "eventually, someday, or might want more" on that point I am probably not your girl. That being said I would love to participate in family, which is very important to me, and I have a lot to offer to the people and kids in my life.
-You want to date and have fun but basically you are happy and just want a relationship if it is “really" right.
-You communicate and are mature enough to have hard conversations if needed.
-You travel. Even though I am creating a US homebase here, like I said I produce destination weddings in Costa Rica so still spend significant chunks of time there for bookings (so you might want to come visit me). And when in US I get to go to Snowshoe, WV too since I can work online most anywhere (so weekend getaways could be fun too.) Plus I want to travel other places too-Thailand, Vietnam, Africa, Brazil, Barcelona, Morroco, Egypt, where you want to go?!
-You want to get to know me. If we end up being a good fit you are up for a life, love adventure together!
The two of us