32 Belmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Shanghai and grew up in the Bay Area, I grew up to take in the best of both cultures, or at least that's what I think...

I work as a civil engineer now get to work on some pretty cool projects. I like my job but I'm always looking for new challenges, which is why I'm considering a MBA.

When it comes to sports, I'm the typical guy who loves everything about sports and competition. I love watching sports and I love playing sports even more. Sports Center is my go to when there's nothing to watch on TV. I stay super active, go the gym 3-4 times a week, play in a soccer league, and get in a game of tennis and basketball every week. Now that I've type that out, I guess I can see why my friends think I'm crazy.

I like to travel but I don't nearly have enough time for it... I still try to make some trips when I can, something like once a year to somewhere I haven't been. One of my favorite things about traveling is trying the local food everywhere I go. I'm one of those who can enjoy a street stand down an alley and a Michelin rated restaurant equally as much.

I'll enjoy just about any type of music, and like to go out on a weekend as much as just being a bum on the couch.
What I’m doing with my life
Work consumes my life...just kidding. Being a project manager for construction work means I can get consumed by it once in a while, work long hours and extra days, but I find time to do plenty of other things to enjoy life.
I’m really good at
I'm super good at eating! Aside from that, can't say I'm really, really good at anything, but probably capable at most things. I can play most sports competently, soccer is definitely on the top of that list; I can cook somethings well, just not too great at Chinese food...yes, I'm ashamed of that; I can fix a a lot of little things but just as good at breaking a lot of them. And I'm a wealth of worthless information.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a baby face...still haven't figured out if that's good or bad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I can't really think of food that I don't like since I pretty much enjoy everything.

I'll listen and appreciate almost every type of music: hip hop, rock, trance, asian music, even musical stuff. Is that weird?
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
My Ipod, that's what gets me through work without being distracted
The internet...what would I do without it now?
The gym...never thought I'd say this, but I almost feel like my day isn't complete if I didn't get in a quick workout
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'll be and what I'll be doing 10 years from now.

Oh, and mmmm....hungry...
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever I feel up for...I can bum on the couch to watch TV or go play cards with friends or game night or go out to a bar or club, although I must say, bars and clubs are getting old, or maybe it's just me...whatever I'm doing, I'm not working and having a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As much as I've flown in my life, I'm deathly afraid of flying...