29 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been living in the smoke for over 2 years now. I like it but having grown up in East Anglia I'd describe myself as a countryside girl at heart.

When I'm not at work I can either be found escaping the city in favour of the great outdoors or socialising in the pub with friends. I love to travel - my last big trip involved a month of camping in West Africa. It was a few years ago now though, so I'm starting to get itchy feet for the next adventure, maybe Colombia? I also quite fancy relocating to sunnier climes one day.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a researcher for a brand research consultancy. I can often be found roaming up and down the country moderating focus groups, filming people in their homes and generally being nosey. I also sometimes write those annoying surveys people hate.
I’m really good at
I used to sing once upon a time, and if money were no object I'd be an artist.
The first things people usually notice about me
Absolutely no idea
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shantaram, An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding (David Hume), Closer, Romeo & Juliet (Baz Lurhmann), Laura Marling, Zero 7, Radiohead, Fleet Foxes, Fleetwood Mac, I'm a total foodie - anything goes
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, cheese, sunshine, Mad Men, trainers and my Mum
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how I can escape to a sunnier country and the fact that a lot of people on here seem to be quite caught up on the difference between 'your' and 'you're'.
On a typical Friday night I am
Deliberating between spending the evening in the pub or chilling at home with Mad Men
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is a bloody stupid question
You should message me if
You're fairly chilled out, don't own a pair of hair straighteners and enjoy a beer or two in the sunshine. Or you're Ben Howard.