leah_love
27 Marlboro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
leah_love
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a twenty-something getting used to the full-time work life. I enjoy new and favorite recipes, trails, and places. I watch the Giants in the winter and international soccer in the summer. I'm always gazing at the moon and the stars. I like to think I'm independent, but work best with others.

I find myself on here to meet new people to get to know better. I'm not one for casual relationships, although good conversation is always welcome.

I am currently living in Monmouth County where I grew up, but don't plan to be here for long. Ask me where I may be at the moment :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am...

currently teaching second grade. My degree is in special education, as I also work with children with autism and other developmental disabilities. I absolutely love what I do- I am challenged, inspired, and laugh everyday :) I can be a bit of a workaholic, who claims to like balance in her life.

taking graduate courses in my field.

traveling whenever possible, or working to save up money to travel more. I have big ambitions to see and experience the world. A few summers ago I spent about a month in Panama volunteering with endangered sea turtles and adventuring through the rain forest. Last summer I spent time in Peru sandboarding down the dunes.

enjoying time spent with friends and family, and meeting new people along the way :)
I’m really good at
sharing
sleeping
making lists
reduce-reuse-recycle
chopping onions without crying
The first things people usually notice about me
my crazy, curly hair. I try to embrace it, and so should you :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ask me! My taste is eclectic, and I always love to hear new recommendations!

One specification: Meat and potatoes people bore me. Ethnic/cultural cuisine is so much more fun :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-the "little things"
-where to travel to next (which quickly leads to the overwhelming conclusion of everywhere )
-fun, new lesson plans
-my next move, whether that be physically or within my career
-my current and future pets. I have a goofy Lab/pit mix and an adorable turtle. If only there was time for more animals...

how it's possible that everyone on OKC loves "sarcasm"
On a typical Friday night I am
-Enjoying a glass of wine at happy hour
-Vegging after a longgg work week
-Out with friends for dinner, drinks, and/or dancing
You should message me if
-you have some passions/ambitions in life that you'd like to share
-you have any travel recommendations
-you want to practice (my terrible) Spanish with me! ...or teach me a different language. I dread being a mono-lingual American.
-you want to hear my version of "kids say the darnedest things"
-you're in need of some new conversation :)
More