34 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you asked my family, they'd tell you that I'm the free spirit of the bunch...the one who always wants to try new adventures and explore the world. I have what my mother calls "the wanderlust," which both thrills and worries her to no end, and which has also led to more than a few good stories during the last 34 years. I believe that a lot of what we have when we're old are our stories, and my goal is to tell the best ones in the nursing home (if I can remember them).

By day, I'm a market research consultant who helps companies understand consumer behavior and public opinion. In my spare time, I work on checking items off of my bucket list. I just returned from India and Bali, started writing the first page of my trashy romance novel and am currently looking for a place where I can take glass blowing classes in Venice this fall. I bought and rehabbed a house last the summer, which has occupied most of my time over the last year or so.

As a person, I'm the one you turn to for advice. The one with the level head, and the first one you call when life hits the fan. I'm one of those people who is half-good at a lot of things--cooking, singing, yoga, dancing-- but only excel at a few. I can't swim. I fall asleep listening to NPR. I will always find both the Golden Girls and bathroom humor funny. I'm not perfect (who is?), but I like myself.

I'm looking for someone who likes me, too, and is willing to show it. Please know that manners are important to me. Walk beside me, not in front of me. Be on time and call when you say you will. I will always treat a man with respect and I expect the same in return. I'm not eager to get married, but I want to spend my time with someone who I really have a connection with and could be with over the long-term.

If that sounds like it might be you, drop me a line.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, taking care of the house I just bought, figuring out this real adulthood thing.
I’m really good at
Singing karaoke, making meatballs, reading people, knowing music and TV facts from the 80's, laughing at myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Godfather, Casino Royal, My Blue Heaven, Pride and Prejudice, The Thomas Crown Affair

Shows: Game of Thrones, Golden Girls, Shameless, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, any Law and Order rerun.

Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, The Dirt by Motley Crue. (I'm pop culture geek.)

Music: I'm all over the map with music but my favorite song is "Under Pressure" by Queen and David Bowie and my favorite artist is Otis Redding.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
*Iced Coffee
*Internet access
*A comfy pair of shoes
*Cheap flights to exotic places
*Good friends, my sister, my mom and, of course, my niece and nephew.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner with friends, at someone's house, at the movies, at a bar.
You should message me if
In no particular order (except the first two)...
- You're smart.
- You can make me laugh.
- You're open-minded about people, places, foods, experiences, life.
- You realize that neither your Myers-Briggs personality type nor your position on the Oxford comma make you interesting.
- You don't have some odd sexual fetish you're on OKC to fulfill (really, there are specific sites for what you want, go there).
- You like and/or are not allergic to cats.
- You can teach me something new.
- You have manners (see above).