32Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Jamaica, moved to Florida where I did my undergrad years, and now reside in Atlanta. I like to think I'm pretty spontaneous and open to trying most things at least once. Despite having lived in the city for years now, I know there are still so many things I have yet to explore or experience, so I would like an adventure partner.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a professional counselor who works with kids and their families. Outside of work, I find myself running around the city with my friends trying to cause as much ruckus without long lasting (or legal) consequences. Occasionally I'm asked to DJ an event, which is always fun.
I’m really good at
Identifying songs that are playing without the use of Shazam, and then rambling about it until I realize I'm nerding out. Nerding out. Dancing like a fool...currently boasting a record of 6-3 in dance-offs. I welcome any and all challengers. I also happen to know the best spots to find the best music for dancing, but I'm very open to new suggestions.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My musical tastes are all encompassing, from Sinantra and Billie Holiday to Drake, 2 Chainz, Outkast, Nine Inch Nails and Ke$sha. I can go on for far too long here so we can just exchange Spotify playlists.

I've become a Neflix junkie like everyone else. I also love Homeland, and The Leftovers is my current time sucking show.

I can discuss Harry Potter for days. A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones). On Love by Alain DeBotton.
Six things I could never do without
Good food
My sense of adventure

I can only think of five things to list since I'm fairly certain everyone's list is the same.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can help others transform their lives and become empowered, self-assured, balanced, and fulfilled.

What to do with my weekends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing Speakerfoxx play or laying low in preparation for my weekend shenanigans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been to a Britney Spears concert, and enjoyed every minute of it. It was a random offer from a friend, and it was free.
You should message me if
You're witty, intellectual, unafraid of laughing at yourself, enjoy dancing or making attempts to do so, and would like to explore the city in all its glory. Looking forward to getting to know you.
The two of us