41Seoul, South Korea
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an English teacher at a women's university. I enjoy teaching and I enjoy my life in Korea. I do find it difficult to meet people while living in such a transient place though. Hence the online profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Living, working, exercising...repeat.
I’m really good at
Crossfitting! There's an exclamation point after that word because I just recently discovered my athletic side and I am constantly surprised that I am good at something that requires so much strength, speed, endurance, stamina, balance, coordination, and mental fortitude!
I'm also really good at chilling. Sometimes too good. I'd like someone who can get me out and doing stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure...no one ever really tells me.
I'm funny. But not right away sometimes...so it's probably not that.
My eyes are really blue...let's go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Terry Pratchett. He cracks me up and I can read and re-read his books over and over and over...! But my favourite book is actually "The Hero and the Crown" by Robin McKinley. Twas a childhood favourite and brings me back every time I read it.
Movies: The Princess Bride (also a childhood favourite), Serenity, Zoolander...so many that I like, hard to narrow them down!
Shows: Arrested Development, Firefly, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Flashpoint (great Canadian content!), Community, Game of Thrones, and recently, Happy Endings and New Girl. The Walking Dead was doing well, then got a little slow, but I am now enjoying season 3...
Music: not a big music person. I like it, but I'm not "into" it. Mostly I listen to what other people make me listen to, top 40, popular stuff...
Food: I like food. I like food too much! But mostly I try to eat really healthy, unprocessed, one ingredient foods as much as possible. "Try" being the operative word in that sentence. I'm about 90/10 Paleo these days.
Six things I could never do without
My computer
The internet
My health (not a possession, but I really, really like having it...!)
Family/Friends (I consider them one and the same)
A job
A camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to write in these spaces...it's been stressing me out and I've been procrastinating it for weeks. Now it's done.
What to think about now.....?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends.
Or watching tv/movies in my house.
Sometimes both at once!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Heh heh heh...apparently not much here...
You should message me if
anything, I guess...I'm happy to answer questions. :)
The two of us