64 West Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a generally happy person, who loves to be with people and laugh and listen and learn. My life hasn't always been easy, but I tend to be resilient. My friends and relatives tell me they are amazed at how I handle adversity. I just do what I need to do. I often get peace from being outside and enjoying the sun, the scenery, the plants, and the wildlife and birds. Music is a big part of my life--I love the energy of a good concert,I feel so alive then!
What I’m doing with my life
I used to work at a Psychiatric Hospital as a Unit Secretary, which was a fascinating job,but I had to retire early. A flu virus attacked my heart, and I have heart failure. But, I am determined to live my live as fully as possible. I go camping a lot. I like to go to concerts, festivals, wine-tasting, movies, the beach, and exploring new places. I like being outdoors as much as possible, but I also enjoy relaxing indoors with a good book or movie. I love sitting by a warm fire in the fireplace, especially on a rainy day.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening to people. I am very good at enjoying the little things in life--being outdoors; enjoying the feel of the warmth of the sun; looking at wildlife and flowers and trees; seeing the sparkle of the sun on water; savoring the taste of a good meal or wine or beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my smile, my rosy cheeks, and my spiky short hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Two of my favorite books are Beach Music by Pat Conroy; and The Devil in the White City, by Erik Larson. My son teases me that I always seem to like books with the word Beach in the title. I loved the musicals: Wicked, and Phantom of the Opera. Food with a lot of flavor --such as Indian, Mexican, and Phillipino--are especially enjoyed. I love music that catches me up in its excitement--especially Punk, and Alternative Rock. But, I like a lot of other kinds of music, too--Country, Jazz, Bluegrass, etc.
The six things I could never do without
The Outdoors
My cat
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I am often camping; figuring out what fun outing to do on the weekend; or looking forward to just relaxing in my backyard or home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Have always wanted to mosh!
You should message me if
You should message me if you want to enjoy spending some time together. Please do not message if you are religious, or are politically to the right. I am not religious at all; and I am very liberal in my views.