lesfleursdumale
31Sydney, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lesfleursdumale
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
" 9/11 was pretty much the 9/11 of the falafel market"

Born in Italy, grew up in France. Lived in UK and US and now have been calling Sydney home for the last 3.5 years.

I am a honest, pretty decent guy. I go to the gym, eat my veggies and brush my teeth.
I am a bit shy and introverted at first, but when I open up I can be quite funny (so I've been told).

I love my job and that is a very important part of my life. But I also like to go out, go to the movies, travel, trying new food, watch tv series and documentaries...the usual stuff I guess.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a university professor of economics.
I am very passionate about my job.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating
Making Lists
Table Tennis
Listening
Sleeping anywhere
Free Kicks
Table hockey
Differentiating under the integral sign
Overanalyzing
Observing people (not in a creepy way)
Making movie and TV references
Remembering useless details

To be fair, here are also some things I am not good at:

Smiling in pictures
Waiting in line
Waiting in general
Solving non-linear differential equations
Dancing
Driving (although people tell me that if you can drive in Napoli, then you can pretty much drive everywhere...)
Running
Writing this profile page
The first things people usually notice about me
We should ask them. I am also curious to know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: The Simpsons; Family Guy; Breaking Bad; Friends; HIMYM; Community; Malcolm in the Middle; The Big Bang Theory; Mad Men; Cougar Town; The Daily Show; Veronica Mars; Prison Break; Nashville; MacGyver; Seinfeld; Modern Family; New Girl; Hannibal; Better Call Saul; Upper Middle Bogan.

Movies: True Romance, Pulp Fiction and Tarantino more generally; The Usual Suspects; Remember the Titans; And He Died with a Falafel in His Hand; Forrest Gump; Seven; The Consequences of Love; Silence of the Lambs; One Hundred Steps; Le Dîner de Cons; Brassed Off; This is England; Good Will Hunting; The Departed; Lucky Number Slevin; East is East; Lord of the Rings; Star Wars; When Harry met Sally; The Graduate; Sleepers; Zatoichi; and many more...

Music: Oasis; REM; U2; RHCP; Irish Folk; Radiohead; Coldplay; Alanis Morissette; Cranberries; Green Day; Dire Straits; Pink Floyd; Taryn Southern; The Lonely Island; Garfunkel and Oates; Weird Al Yankovic; Florence and The Machine; The Innocence Mission.

Books: unfortunately I have not read much lately (I do not think academic articles count; otherwise, I read 5-6 of them per day). But The Name of the Rose and Les Miserables are two timeless masterpieces. I like books about history (and history in general).
Six things I could never do without
coffee
internet
google
my family
my passport
a notepad and a pencil
I spend a lot of time thinking about
economics; politics; incentives; tradeoffs; how weird life is; what my friends in different places in the world are doing; Soccer and NBA
On a typical Friday night I am
Not much of a clubbing guy. I'd rather eat dinner out at nice and fancy place (kind of a foodie), watch a movie at home or talk with friends about life until 3 am while drinking wine (or guinness).
You should message me if
don't do it; I am serious, just don't
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion