letharia
38 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
letharia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently returned from six months in Asia, primarily Taiwan [ 台灣].

I have more open lines of inquiry- languages, plants, rivers, dress patterns, soup recipes- than time to investigate them. The situation is only becoming more intricate with each year I am alive, and yet I have more ability to focus, to follow through. I trust my instincts.

I don't like to plan, unless it involves traveling, or the afore mentioned dress patterns. I prefer spontaneity and serendipity. I am a scavenger, of materials and experiences.

I have a seven year old daughter. I live with my baby papa martince, we have a long history together.
What I’m doing with my life
drinking tea, practicing Chinese [中文], working in my garden, drawing, making zines, sewing, touching fabric, swimming in rivers, getting rid of things
I’m really good at
clear communication, swimming, dancing, drawing pictures, snuggling, being alone, sewing, growing food, making a tea for every mood, getting excited, making friends with plants, planning trips
The first things people usually notice about me
my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ursula LeGuin, Barry Lopez, Octavia Butler, Carl Jung to name a few

honestly i don't make much time to listen to music, sad but true. i do however love to dance, and when i take the time to put something on i'm always so glad i did.

I eat (and cook) most anything with quality ingredients.
The six things I could never do without
wild places to walk and swim
a healthy body
creative queer babes, which is pretty much all my favorite people
edible greens
skin on skin
language
I spend a lot of time thinking about
geography
rivers i know
中文
trains
plants
maps
living spaces
rain
sun
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have any secrets and I like it that way.
You should message me if
You think we would have fun together.

or

You have affection for Taiwan 台灣, or you speak Mandarin and want to practice with me.
More