51 Miami Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello. I'm glad you found me (I think). Like many people, I find it difficult to talk about myself. Those closest to me have said I'm smart, funny, considerate, athletic and a lot of fun to be with (rich was intentionally left out to make sure your intentions are genuine).

After several years in the hotel business doing HR, I decided to leave and become an independent HR consultant which has been rewarding both personally and professionally. After three years of consulting, one of my larger clients has now lured me back into hotels which is where I am today. I enjoy traveling, eating out (I'll try most any food, but sushi is probably my favorite). I also eat at home and people claim I'm a very good cook, but I think they're just saying that so I'll keep cooking for them. I recently had an adventurous itch so for some strange reason, I jumped out of a perfectly good airplane at 10,000 feet -- it was a rush like no other. I just finished running my fifth marathon last October and have another on the books in February. My goal is to qualify for Boston, however I'm still a ways off (but getting closer). When not running I try to hit the gym 1-2 times/week, play cards with friends, or meet up with friends/family to catch up and enjoy life.

A prior boss who I highly respected once asked me, "When was the last time, you did something for the first time?" and that always stuck with me. Unfortunately, I think we often find ourselves in routines. While some are necessary, I enjoy trying new things which are more enjoyable and memorable when experiencing them with someone special.

OKCupid is new to me, and I'm not sure what to expect, but my hope is to find a woman who is smart, loyal, positive-minded, and athletic with a good sense of humor and doesn't sweat the small stuff. Ideally, I would like the dating to evolve into a long-term relationship. I have no children, but like kids very much; I do have a small dog who is a lot of fun, and sometimes a pain (smile). So, that's a little about me. If you think we'd be a good match and want to grab a coffee, a beer, or an unagi roll, just let me know. Conversely, if you want to grab a coffee, a beer or an unagi roll, but are crazy and may one day drive a chop stick in my eye, it's probably better we not meet..........probably.

If you're still reading, drop me a note. We miss 100% of the shots we don't take. Faith is taking the first step, even when you can't see the entire staircase.

What I’m doing with my life
See summary.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand (very good so far), and I just finished The Alchemist (also v.good). As for movies: Shawshank Redemption is one of my fav's, and there's too many others to list. I also enjoy live music, plays (dramas and musicals) and all types of food -- the more daring, the better.
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, shelter, relationships, self-esteem, self-actualization. Oops, wrong list (BTW, if you know what this list represents, that's a plus).

OK, here goes....my family and close friendships; my health; my life experiences; my personal freedom; my intellectual capital; and believing in a higher power. Not to get too serious, but at the end of the day, they all trump my laptop and cell phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something with friends or family. If I have a long run early Saturday morning, I'm probably staying in.
You should message me if
You like my Self-Summary, want to share new experiences, are honest, see possibilities vs. problems, and are sincere. Please also have a sense of humor -- it sure makes life a lot more enjoyable (smile).