36Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
a t-shirt and jeans kinda gal who likes to get gussied up for a night out(although most my life is spent in exercise gear.) With a funky bohemian style, some tend to call me a hippie though that is not what id label myself. Im kinda a workaholic but I know how to take time out for the good things in life. Just bought my first tv since the UHF clicker was around but I dont get any channels. Id much rather go outside and play, I really can't stand sitting in front of a tv screen very often. I like doing a lot of things all at once and am an expert multitasker! I was a radio DJ on WRVU for a number of years, spinning ol' skool funk and world music(my 2 favorites). I play on an adult kickball league most seasons, Im not sure we have ever won a game but we definitely bring the party! I organize a flash mob group that does Thriller on halloween. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WfdWOg84nEE&feature=youtube_gdata_player)
I love to explore foreign countries that dont speak English and I teach dance classes at several of the community centers after losing 167lbs doing Zumba.

On nights off I'm usually chatting with friends on my porch with a few bottles of wine and even perhaps some live music...lately there's been a big influx of Beat Boxers in my life! Im ambitious, open-minded, easy to please, independent and sometimes quite bull headed. Born a Leo in the year of the Monkey, Im a leader and a class clown. I love to laugh, dance, sing and smile:)

In a match, Im looking for someone who is spontaneous and can always have fun but understands the importance of having a career and saving for later. He should have a wonderfully open-minded and caring personality. An adventurous spirit and the means to do some serious traveling. An appetite for learning and experiencing new things. A good relationship with his family and friends. Be focused and driven. A passion for ideas, A taste for romance and a karmic outlook on life. A good cook, an uninhibited dancer, a little PDA and over 6'1"are all big pluses!
What I’m doing with my life
I own my own Home beautification business(which means housecleaning and de-cluttering, mostly hoarders). I teach Zumba 13 hours a week and am constantly looking for new opportunities. In May of 2013 I graduated with a Masters in Education and with a strong background in event management, I hope to land a job as a director of a community center or YMCA.

In my free time I would like to travel to foreign lands. I love divulging myself in different cultures and being alone with my english. My list is long and never-ending but so far : Mexico, Canada, bahamas and the virgin ils., 48 states(-hawaii and wisconsin), germany, france, Italy, Portugal, switzerland, austria, Morocco, china, singapore, japan, borneo, malaysia, Hong Kong during British rule.
Currently I have a tentative plan to travel across southern South America by train in 2014 and Im still looking for a traveling companion*hint hint
I’m really good at
throwing parties
teaching others
Being silly
White girl hip hop dancin
going first
The first things people usually notice about me
my height. and no, i never played basketball
also, Im quite quick witted and tend to catch people off guard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies and tv are a rarity in my life but i do enjoy them from time to time. Run Ronnie Run, Jurassic park, fifth element. The tv has not been on in over a two weeks at almost any given time and when it is I'm usually watching History/Discovery ch or Quantam Leap episodes.

Music, I love. Im a big fan of bluegrass and gospel, especially on sunday mornings, classic hip hop, 60-70's funk, old school rap and world popular music but I do like all kinds. Jurassic 5, ozomatli, Reda Talliani, Tego Calderon, Slightly Stupid, Orishas, kurtis blow, Thievery Corporation, die fantastischen vier, NWA, The submarines, handsomeboy modeling school, buena vista social club, afro-cuban anything, Koop, snoop dogg...not snoop lion, michael Jackson, ani difranco, Psy, magic system, Oliver Mtukudzi, zapp and roger, EWF(my absolute fav), kool moe dee, habib kiote, Balkan beat box, Arash, the Lewis family, Rjd2, Public enemy, wu-tang, bill monroe, old crow medicine show, devil makes three, Eric Judy, my tastes are really all over the place. I suppose if I had to pick a least favorite it would be Indie Rock.

I love watching cooking shows, I love experiencing new ethnic foods and also cooking at home. Cooking is very relaxing for me and I love trying out new recipes and seeing how its all done. Ethiopean, vietnamese, thai, sushi and mexican are my favorites. Not too big on korean or italian. I also like writing reviews for local eateries
Six things I could never do without
the fall
a pet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going next

Why so many men put Zombie apocolopyse in this section. I think THAT is the epidemic.
On a typical Friday night I am
teaching Zumba, catching dinner and hittin up karaoke! Saturday is my big night out but im not much of a drinker these days so they stay pretty tame.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cried when Michael Jackson died...twice.
Movember was the worst idea ever
You should message me if
you have an adventurous spirit and can have fun doing just about anything. Are looking for a friendship/ relationship(I'm not here to hook up), have a job, a car and a place to live(youd be surprised how many 30+ dont have these)

Also, if your profile is blank or full of one-liners, ill probably pass because you dont seem sincere in finding a match.
The two of us