37 Lexington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Time to update I reckon...
August, 2012....:)
So, I have done online before, some looking for serious, some looking for casual, and now I'm just not looking really. I enjoy dating, and I also enjoy being single, but I don't need someone to make me feel good about myself.

In the whole scheme of things, I am fairly busy, and just want someone who can go with the flow, and let things ride out. No need for pressure right off the bat when we are just meeting for the first time. I feel online dating has taken the actual "dating" out of my world, now it seems when meeting, expectations are higher for a relationship. I am interested in friends as well....there doesn't have to be that romantic spark, if your a cool chic, I want to know you.
About me...I am a fun, positive, laid back guy. I work a normal 8-5 job, but I also operate a catering/mobile BBQ company on the side. This is where my schedule can get hectic....it is a new thing, but it takes up a lot of weekends and evenings. So, if your into that sort of thing, company is always welcome, cooking with someone I like is always a nice adventure. I am wanting to get into competitions next year.
When I do get time to wind down, I'm not all that exciting. I like to go out for drinks usually...or to a show. I love music, good music...which is typically a show at a local bar, never Rupp, few exceptions of course. I spend a lot of time in my kitchen, cooking is relaxing for me. I do watch a good deal of TV, my DVR is the best thing since sunlight..lol. Sports....love 'em, Bears, Cubs, and Cats are my teams...I tailgate a lot as well. Pretty much sums me up...:)
The kind of girl I need...I don't have a checklist or anything, just need simple. Please don't be uptight, or judgmental...and be fun. I am a personality based guy, and looks usually take second with me, I am looking for the same type of girl. I want to know we can hold a convo after several dates, and laugh together.
What I’m doing with my life
pretty simple plans....working now, kinda an IT position. Also trying to get my BBQ company off the ground, which is starting to work it seems. I don't have goals to be rich, I have goals to be happy.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: Eyes, ?

Personally: How laid back and easy going I am. I tend to put ppl at ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not much of a reader, I've done my share, but more of a hand on type.
I love movies, "Count of Monte Cristo" is my all-time favorite. I don't like many MTV type movies, i.e., Save the Last Dance, Stomp, or whatever...ughh...
Shows..shew...Deadliest Catch, Dexter, Walking Dead, Wilfred, Master Chef...Office, Parks and Rec. Anything comedy, nature, or cooking..lol.
Music, I am kinda particular in this area. I like country, but not the junk on the radio. I listen to Alt Country, or Americana I guess, Cross Canadian Ragweed, Ryan Bingham, Reckless Kelly...ring a bell? If so, we better talk. :) I also like bluegrass, rock, and southern rock. I can handle other genres, but not rap.
Food, I am not picky AT ALL!! Hope you aren't either. I love BBQ obviously, but my fav meal ever, is my Grandma's Gravy and Biscuit...mmm mm. I like sushi, mexican, asian, southern...anything.
The six things I could never do without
BBQ smoker
Meat obviously...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I will get time to not think about anything. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having a few rounds and listening to some good music. Or just taking it easy at home with good company, convo...sittin' on the patio.
You should message me if
you like a simple, respectful guy....not superficial. Looking for someone who will be fun to be with, treat ya right...and introduce you to some new things hopefully.