54 Round Rock, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello - nice to meet you all! I'm new to this on-line dating stuff, and really unsure what to write here. But I'll give it a shot...and tweak as the weeks go on!

I'm a fun loving, caring, out-going, happy person - full of life and LOVE my friends and family! I will do anything for my friends and family. I have an awesome 17 year old son, that is the light of my life! He is very involved in school activities - which keeps me very busy too.

I love the outdoors, enjoy walking, camping, fishing, and shooting. I love the coast, and enjoy watching the sunsets.

I enjoy being with my friends, hanging out at one of our homes, playing games, drinking wine/beer/margaritas, watching football, baseball on TV. I'm not a huge sports fanatic, but do enjoy watching the games!
What I’m doing with my life
I retired from the State (Texas Department of Transportation) in June of 2011. I use to be a construction record keeper on highway projects, and LOVED my job! Although, the time came when I needed to be home with my son two years ago, so I retired, and now enjoy staying at home, doing what I want ... when I want! It's been almost two years now, so I'm gonna start looking for something - AFTER summer! This just might be my last full summer with my wonderful son!

I spend most of my time now volunteering for my son's various school activities (mostly Theatre Dept.) I'm enjoying being a full-time MOM!

But I realize it's time for me to start looking for Mr. Wonderful as my son won't be around but for a few more years....and I want to meet someone to have a long-term relationship with.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at... hmmm, that's a loaded question! LOL

I'm really great at a lot of things! Making people laugh, and having a great time.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing people notice about me is probably my smile. I have an infectious laugh, and am very upbeat and easy going.
The six things I could never do without
1) God
2) My wonderful son.
3) My friends and family.
4) My critters....(If you don't like pets, then we wouldn't be compatible. I have dogs, cats just to name a few!)
5) My sense of humor
6) My independence.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my life is going to be like in 5 years after my son is gone, and I'm an empty nester! I pray that I will have found someone to spend the rest of my life with by then, and will be out traveling the US!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at a friends house, drinking wine or beer (depending on what friends' house I'm at), playing games, and just relaxing and visiting with my friends.

Lately, at a Friday Night Football game! LOVE those HS Football games!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book - I'll tell you anything you want to know. But, it wouldn't be private anymore if I shared it here now would it! :)
You should message me if
You are wanting to be with someone that loves life, has a great time with friends, loves the out doors, and isn't afraid of a few animals! I am (unfortunately) not in the greatest shape of my life at this time, but am working on getting in better shape. If a little extra weight doesn't bother you, and you aren't so stuck on yourself, that you can see that even "not so thin" ladies are wonderful people too - send me a message!