58Buford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wow... where to start.. I grew up in South Florida and joined the USAF at the tender age of 18. after 20 years of Military life and living all over the world, I settled here in Atlanta. I have been here for 17 years and I guess that makes me a Georgian now... but Florida will always be my heart and soul.

The kids are in college... one is an opera major and the other is an engineering major. They both get their passions form me.

Previously i listed that I had a dog... He has since passed away and left a gaping hole. I love dogs... and cats are ok if they are cool cats... As a matter of fact all animals are cool.

I have seen a lot regarding personality types and i broke down and took the test so I could be part of the cool crowd... I am an ETSJ... if anyone cares....

I still believe in courtesy... unless a message is inappropriate then a reply should be sent. Even if it is a no thank you. If I am on line and send a message the see the recipient visit my profile seconds later and not respond within 10 - 15 minutes... then I think you are rude and have no idea what common courtesy is. I am a big boy and don't get upset or belligerent if you turn me down. I will say thanks and good luck in your search. If I am messaged I will respond. The world is in horrible shape in this respect.

Enough ranting.... mantra time... be nice to each other... say please and thank you to everyone...and live a good life.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the technology field as a Network engineer. I work from home so I have a very flexible schedule. I do travel for work and that can lead to fun getaways at the expense of others!!
I’m really good at
cooking... computers... carrying on a conversation
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my laugh. I try to always be in a good fun frame of mind
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Typical guy stuff really books by Ludlam, King, Jimmy Buffett) ok only a couple of them)
Action adventure movies
Classic Rock, some country, some newer rock
Six things I could never do without
My pots and pans
collection of spices
My motorcycle
My dog
My computers (they pay the bills)
Air conditioning.. (well I suppose I could do without it... but I don't want to)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world my kids are growing up in
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends or home with a good movie. I do love movies!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do like Musicals
You should message me if
you enjoy going out ... good food... movies... actual conversation that is neither shallow nor trendy. You want to make a decent friend.
The two of us