32Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm easy to get along with and have a passion for life. I spent two years working as an AmeriCorps volunteer, primarily down in the Gulf Coast region of the U.S., and this form of service living has impacted both my personal aspirations and expectations for my quality of life. Personally, I am just starting my career, having recently finished my MBA, and want to work hard to succeed in life. I'm looking to break into the finance or insurance industries, and am applying left and right to jobs to get this start. Currently, I keep the roof over my head by working with disabled adults in their homes. It's a good profession, but not something I want to do for the rest of my life.

Family is important to me. I come from a family of 6: my mom and dad, one brother, one sister, and a disabled foster brother who has been a part of my family for about 8 years now. I grew up Catholic, and try to go to church when I can. It would really be awesome to have someone who might be interested in going to church with me, as some of the best friendships I have ever had have been those that I can both share my secular as well as spiritual self with.

Physical fitness has been a recent goal for me. I currently weigh in at about 230 lbs and have lost 50 lbs over the course of the last year. I feel I still have quite a way to go, but am in some of the best physical shape of my life to date. I go to the gym frequently -- mostly cardio but some moderate lifting as well. I also like to run outside when the weather is nice, even doing the occasional 5K for charity. In celebration of my upcoming 28th birthday, I'm hoping to register for the Tough Mudder.

I also love travel. Myself, I've been to France, Germany, England, Spain, Italy, Poland, and the Czech Republic, in addition to two Caribbean cruises. Though born in Pittsburgh, I've also lived in Maryland, Mississippi, Louisiana, Florida, West Virginia, and New Jersey. By the end of my life, I hope to see and experience as much as the world as possible.

Relationship-wise, I'm looking to find a girl who I can connect to on a personal level. Would be nice if she had an active social life, because I'd love the opportunity to make more friends in the process of dating a girl. However, it's not a deal breaker.
What I’m doing with my life
Building from the ground up. Recently finished my MBA after serving for two years in AmeriCorps after college. Now applying to jobs whenever I can.

Looking for someone who wants to join in for all the fun that life can offer.
I’m really good at
In some ways, I suppose I'm a jack of all trades, master of none. Though I am really passionate about starting my career and excelling in it. I'm willing to give most anything a try, and usually I'll end up finding something I like about it at the end.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not too sure. Perhaps you can tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
Anything by John Steinbeck (especially East of Eden)
James Patterson books... a guilty pleasure

Favorite TV Shows:
NCIS, Law & Order, Elementary, One Upon a Time, How I Met your Mother, Big Bang Theory

Rock, Pop, and Country (Lived in Mississippi for two years)

Anything, except olives. I love a good steak (medium rare), and am more or less willing to try anything once. I had jellyfish once... not quite my cup of tea, but a notable experience.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friendship, religion, traditions, education, an active lifestyle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and the people I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to keep busy. I like to get out when I can. Right now I'm working an overnight job Sun-Thurs nights, so I suppose I most appreciate actually being able to sleep in my own bed on Friday nights :)
You should message me if
You're curious? Figure it can't hurt. :)
The two of us