33Huntington Station, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
On this site looking to meet new people and hopefully "the one".I want to get to know each other as friends and hopefully move on from there. I believe the best relationships begin as friendships. If we are meant for something more than it will happen.

At a point in my life where I want to meet the right person and build a relationship and eventually a life together.

I guess I would consider myself a bit more "old fashioned" as far as dating etiquette.

It's hard to go on and on about myself, my friends describe me as a funny and caring person. I have a serious side, as well as a side that likes to find my inner child and be carefree.

My ideal match would probably be well grounded. Someone who is past more child like adventures. Someone who is done with weekend road trips on a whim, nights out clubbing, etc. I tend to enjoy very simple things, like grabbing a cup of coffee, walking through a park, and catching a movie.

I have anxiety, and I am not able to travel outside of Long Island. It is something I am currently working on overcoming. It is something a potential match would need to understand and know.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a preschool teacher, and I love it. I run around after a bunch of two year olds five days out of the week. It is challenging at times, but also rewarding.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice that I am a bit shy with new people. I have my fathers sense of humor, and can find the fun in most situations. i can be a bit sarcastic at times (again, thanks dad), but all in good fun. I like to joke around with the people I know best.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are pretty much anything scifi, I like to read Jim Butcher, and Rob Thurman. I also tend to read a lot of books on childcare and things work related.

As far as music goes I listen to whatever is on the radio. I have never had a particular favorite type of music.

I have been expanding my horizons with food. I am a vegetarian, and have been for years (don't worry, I couldn't care less about what anyone else eats). Very recently I tried Indian food, and loved it. Although it was very spicy, lol.
Six things I could never do without
I could never do without my family, friends, pets, car, laptop, television.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, home, the usual things.
On a typical Friday night I am
I tend to be a bit of a homebody. If I am out on Friday night, it is usually grabbing a cup of coffee with my sister. Hanging with my little nephews. Spending some time in Barnes and Noble reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have anxiety. It used to be something that I would hide, but as I matured, I found that there was nothing to be ashamed of. I don't travel far from home b/c of it, but am trying to work past it. I have a social anxiety, but it tends to not be so bad as long as the person I am speaking to knows, and it goes away once I get to know the person. I find that other people have more of a problem with it than I do. If it does not bother you, great, send me a message, I would love to get to know you.
You should message me if
You are a kind and caring person. If you believe a relationship should be built off of a friendship first.
The two of us