like-a-t-rex
24 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
like-a-t-rex
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Jacob, a recent college grad now holding degrees in english literature, comparative religion, and queer/feminist theory. and I just finished university of pittsburgh's masters in library and information science program. in other words, i'm a huge nerd and i love books. I also have a long history of researching random topics i find interesting. And I love to read. So I know entirely too much random trivia. I also love talking about religious history, because I've never taken religion too seriously. Gender is a work in progress.

If you wanna get to know me better, message me! (I also don't have A-list, so if you respond on Quickmatch, I can't see it. If you want me to respond, you gotta actually message me. I'm easy to talk to, I promise.)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a librarian at UPenn. I work at Wharton's business library. So I'm apparently pretty good at convincing people I know what I'm doing. That said, if anyone else has figured out this whole "being an adult" thing, let me know, because I'm still working on it.
I’m really good at
Reading, knitting, and flirting. I'm also pretty decent at pool, although I've yet to test those skills outside various dive bars.
The first things people usually notice about me
The rainbows I emit. More likely, my hipster glasses. I've also been told I have nice eyes and a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Sisters Red, Wintergirls, The Scarlet Letter, American Gods, Shiva's Fire, Like Water For Chocolate, The Poison Eaters, He, She, and It, The Lovely Bones, and probably a thousand more.

Movies/Shows: Inception, Watchmen, Mean Girls. Supernatural, Bones, Charmed, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Gossip GIrl.

Music: Fall Out Boy, All Time Low, Panic! At The Disco, Florence and the Machine, Death Cab For Cutie, Meiko, Sara Bareilles, No Doubt, Coldplay, Of Monsters and Men, Green Day.

Food: Everything-I love to eat. :D
The six things I could never do without
Books
Chocolate
Dogs
Wifi
Yarn
Knitting friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Books that I've read, books I'm reading, books I want to read, and stories I want to write. And religion and mythology, I think about that a lot too. Seriously, if you wanna start conversation with me just ask about a book.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home reading, or hanging out with friends and watching bad tv or a movie. Although I've been known to hit the town once in a while, in which case you can probably find me at a punk show or a dive bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not all of my piercings are in my ears. (I'm also still not sure how to use filters on snapchat. #millenialfailures)
You should message me if
Anything in my profile catches your eye or strikes your fancy. Message me if you want to get to know me better or if you just want to have some fun.
More