70 Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've noticed as I've matured I smile a lot more, and enjoy being with folks who also smile. I grew up in Brooklyn and Queens, have lived in a variety of places including Toronto, Canada.
For the last 25 years I've lived in Palo Alto and like it better than Marin, where I lived in the early 1980's. I enjoy travel, I've been to Mexico, Hawaii, Italy, France, China, Israel, Egypt, Greece, Australia, and want to continue exploring.
I have two grown sons, one lives in Toronto, Canada, and is married, the other lives in San Francisco.
What I’m doing with my life
I've just recently stopped working full time and love having free time. I've been doing some volunteer work that let me use my creative side. I like to go to SF and discover areas I haven't been before, walk around and find a little hole in the wall restaurant that turns out to be a to be a terrific find. I think I should have been a food critic, getting to eat at all kinds of restaurants, write about food, sounds ideal!!
My musical taste is eclectic, anything from classical to blues, country, opera, folk.
I’m really good at
Finding the humor in life. Listening to what people say as well as what they don't say.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my friendly smile, after they get to know me, it's my wicked sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite t.v. series was Breaking Bad. I also liked Downton Abbey. I enjoy pretty much any book that makes me want to keep reading late into the night. As far as food, I eat pretty much anything that's prepared well and love to try things I haven't tasted before.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, post-it notes, a camera or the camera on my Iphone, my computer/internet, good food and friends to share it with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Different ways to enjoy my free time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either with friends or home with music, a movie or a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's for a face-to-face discussion.
You should message me if
You think you think we might enjoy each others company.