lilac1818
28 Miami, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lilac1818
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I spend my days living, working, sleeping, and playing in Boston- a city I love!

I also love: chilly weather, strawberry juice, people-watching, contagious laughter, the perfect song, quiet mornings, vanilla scented anything.

I do not love so much: pessimism, red peppers, aggressive people, feeling rushed, white chocolate, ants.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at an after school music program managing a whole bunch of youth orchestras, choruses, and bands. I love doing this more than words can say.

In my after hours life, I am a freelance classical musician.
The first things people usually notice about me
It would depend on the situation. Really.

But I have been told "I noticed...":
-you are short
-your hair is really shiny
-I like your watch

I am short, my hair is shiny, and I have a kick ass watch.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly nonfiction- anything by Malcolm Gladwell, Thich Nhat Hanh, or Augusten Burroughs.

Movies: I love any and all chick flicks and documentaries. I also love movies where things blow up.

Shows: I could watch 30 Rock and Arrested Development on repeat for the rest of my life.

Music: I don't discriminate. It 100% depends on my mood.

Food: Hummus and chocolate. Not together.
The six things I could never do without
- Family: both by birth and acquired throughout life
- Water: not just in the I.would.die.without.water.way but in the I.love.to.drink.tons.of.water way
- Coffee
- Music
- Avocados
- Lip balm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what makes people the way they are. I believe we are all more similar than we really think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner with friends, at the gym, or curled up with a good book, candle, and cup of tea.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am afraid of kittens.
You should message me if
you are funny. Or if you are nice. Definitely if you are both.
More