29Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Summary 2.3 (updating my rewritten profile)

I'm a summer girl, I like seeing the sunlight and taking in all that vitamin D. I prefer hot over cold, so I'm super glad winter is gone for good!
I went to Samana, Dominican Republic 2 years ago and had a blast. The beaches were breath-taking and the night sky was beautiful every night. I miss the Caribbean sun and wish I could go back =(
Because the beaches in the Toronto area are disappointing....

I completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Toronto. I took a double major in Geography (but more focused on environmental studies) and Architectural Studies (not design but the theory and history route).
I'm back in school for my Masters in building science. I just finished completing my courses and now I'm going to spend a year and a bit doing research (yay!).

I'm usually shy around strangers. I talk a lot around people who I'm comfortable with. I tend to talk more than usual through these messages, but even though the flow of conversation or how things are phrased in the messages I can tell who I feel comfortable talking to.
**because of school I wasn't active on this site, and I'm still not sure whether I want to, since I'm finding that this process isn't quite working for me.

I am kinda organized...? There is order in the chaotic mess I work in. It may look messy but I know where everything is and hate it when things are moved.

Now that spring's here I can jog and play tennis again! If anyone is looking for a tennis rally partner let me know :3

I don't like alcohol so you'll never find me at a bar or a club (unless a friend a drags me but I think they all know by now that alcohol + me = no good).
I’m really good at
making things (if I have enough motivation to actually go through with the project and finish it, sometimes I get lazy or get distracted and do something else).
I've so far made...1 dress (that's complete and worn to an event), 2 dresses (not complete since I'll never wear them...), 1 blazer (complete and it was really hard), 1 tutu dress and a Harry Potter robe for my friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things people would notice would be that I'm a small little Asian girl?
People hadn't seen me for a while will comment on my long hair, I haven't had my hair this long since I was a kid.
A lot of people think I'm Chinese...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: books by Dan Brown, Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse series (the books True Blood is based on), Harry Potter series (I haven't read the last book yet...), Sherlock Holmes, Fifty Shades trilogy (haha, it was an interesting read, a girl can dream xP)
Currently reading: a crap load of journal articles (lol)
Hoping to read: The Hunger Games trilogy, A Song of Ice and Fire series
I recently got an Amazon Kindle and I love it! I'm planning to make a case for it so I can take it around with me :3

Movies: I like Disney movies, and most movies from Ghibli (my favorites are Nausicaa, Laputa and Princess Mononoke), Pixar movies, the recent super hero movies were good, I like the X-Men series. Indiana Jones, Despicable Me

TV shows: I watch quite a few like; Arrow, Game of Thrones, House, How I Met Your Mother, Rookie Blue, Bachelor and Bachelorette, Criminal Minds, True Blood, The Borgias, The Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Happy Endings, Modern Family etc~

Music: I started listening to Korean pop and I enjoy the songs (even though I don't quite understand what they're singing about...). Otherwise I listen to English and some Japanese songs too.

Food: my favorite dishes will be from Japanese cuisine (like okonomiyaki and natto on rice). Besides Japanese food I like Western, Italian, Greek, Mexican etc.
I will be picky with Chinese food...I've gotten food poisoning and bad experiences one too many times to enjoy some Chinese food. I like Peking duck though.
Indian and Korean food are yummy but too spicy for me...I can't handle spicy food.
Six things I could never do without
Besides the essentials of living (and family and close friends)...
1. A shower (running water)
2. My bed, or a comfortable bed
3. A good listener when I feel like I need one

the rest I realized I can do without but would like to have:
4. My phone
5. My computer with internet
6. ... can't think of another at the moment...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hm, instead of typing out the most private things here I'm going to make it my "random fact about me that may be good to know"

#1: I don't know how to drive...(this doesn't mean I'm a terrible driver with a license, I don't have a license and never driven in my life)

#2: I'm not a huge fan of chocolate

#3: I don't like cheese and milk

#4: I don't hold chopsticks and writing utensils properly =x
You should message me if would like to get to know me more? Or you think that we would get along.

I used to be on top of things, and quickly reply but my mind wanders I get occupied and I don't reply as often now.

Also, you should only message me if you are genuinely looking to start a relationship. I'm not interested in any casual relationships, friends with benefits or flings.

But please respect my choice on replying or not.
The two of us