27Mishawaka, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name is Emily and I am 23 years old.

I am a singer and a dancer, studying mainly opera and ballet. But I teach dance of all styles and levels and I love to choreograph! I am very passionate about EVERYTHING that I do, and I do not take any of it for granted.

Most importantly, I am a Christian with a desire to live a life that pleases the Lord. I want to reflect the attributes of Christ in my daily living. When I interact with people, I want them to see more of HIM and less of ME.

AND NOW...I am choosing to be very vulnerable here in saying that I do struggle with depression and anxiety. It's being treated, but it truly does affect my daily life. BUT, I am incredibly BLESSED to have some close friends who are absolutely God's greatest gifts to me. Without them I don't know what I would do. And also, I have been able to see this "condition" as a blessing. I fully believe that it is the entire reason that I have a heart for people with depression, loneliness, heartache, and addictions. I LOVE using my own experiences to help and encourage other people.

As far as what I look for in a man...first and foremost, I want to see a heart for God, and a desire to follow Him. I would want him to be willing to to put Christ at the center of our relationship. Also, he has to be able to (or at least be open to) appreciate the arts. I would hope that he would be willing to date with the intention of marriage. And the desire to eventually have a family is a MUST!

Wow, that was a lot! Thanks to anyone who read ALL of it! I am sorry if some of the things I've said scared you away, but I really feel like I needed to be honest about the person I truly am.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a ballet teacher! I teach students as young as 3 all the way up through high school. I love my job so much! I would love to teach at a pre-professional ballet school one day! But right now I am focusing primarily on training. For the next year I'll be hard at work trying to get into a professional ballet company myself. Although I know that window of opportunity is closing the older I get. But no matter what happens, I will always continue teaching :)
I also would love to choreograph for show choirs and musical theater companies.
I’m really good at
singing opera, ballet, teaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
A friendly smile...and the fact that I am genuine and sweet :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Karen Kingsbury, Richard Paul Evans, or Nicholas Sparks, The Christmas Shoes books

Movies: The Anne of Green Gables Trilogy, Little Women, Fly Away Home, The Secret Garden, A Little Princess, many more! i'm a huge movie fan!

Shows: Parenthood, LOST, Gilmore Girls, 7th Heaven, One Tree Hill, Dance Moms, Criminal Minds

Music: Christian, Irish Celtic, classical, oldies (60s & 80s the most!), musical theater, some Top 40 music, alternative, acoustic

Food: Italian, mexican
Six things I could never do without
Prayer, Friends, Internet, Music, laughter, SUNSHINE
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, things that I worry about, people that I miss, things that I need to get done, things I'm excited about.
On a typical Friday night I am
I spend my Friday nights with my best friend...NO EXCEPTIONS! We need that time! Date nights will have to fall on another night :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been kissed :))
You should message me if
You are a Christian who desires to live their life for the Lord...if you are willing to put Christ at the center of our relationship...if you are willing to encourage me in my own spiritual walk...if you are willing to try your best to understand that I come with some very huge struggles that I am STILL trying to deal with and heal from.
The two of us