47Covington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm easy in my dealings, have a positive outlook on life and definitely have a cheesy sense of humor. I'm feminine, yet love to get my hands dirty, been known to swear on occasion and have a lot of left over closet space.

For years, I dated both men and women, but haven't dated a biological male in 15 years. Although, I appreciate a beautiful feminine woman, I sway to the butch-femme dance. (or at least those who prefer boots to heels, slacks to dresses...)
What I’m doing with my life
Helping others. I belong to a few mentoring groups, working with children in foster care and also those in the juvenile court system.
I’m really good at
Seeing the positive in life and encouraging others. I'm open minded, diplomatic and fair, which makes talking to me pretty easy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very short and often shorter than the shortest person you know. LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As an avid reader, I am usually reading a couple books at a time. A few favorites are: I Know This Much Is True, by Wally Lamb, Memoirs of a Geisha, by Arthur Golden, Water For Elephants, by Sara Gruen, The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak and Sarah's Key, by Tatiana de Rosnay ...

Sherlock is my favorite TV show, but I enjoy forensics and The Big Bang Theory, as well.

I am pretty easy when it comes to movies and love anything from old westerns to sappy chick flicks. Always up for a good mystery and/or suspense, but not too keen on gore. Love musicals and have seen Grease and Chicago more times than I care to admit.

If you look through my music collection you will find everything from Dean Martin to Quiet Riot to Garth Brooks, but you will find very little after 1990. Michael Buble and Lady GaGa are probably my favorite since then.

As far as food is concerned, as long as, it doesn't involve cantaloupe, I'll be fine. Cantaloupe is a pretty color, but that is about all. *shivers*
Six things I could never do without
It is amazing what we could do without if we actually had to go without, but here are six things which make my life much brighter.

My family. I am blessed with an awesome 17 year old daughter, a sweet mama who lives a few miles away, three older sisters ,several nieces and nephews, two great-nephews and one great-niece.

I am also blessed with having terrific friends who bring smiles to my heart.

I have always had pets and that is something I would never want to go without. We share a home with dogs, cats and rats. No worries, they are pet rats. Sweet, intelligent, adorable rats.

Books ... Oh, how I love books!

Although, I have a sensitivity to the sun, I love the feel on my face.

And, ah, the healing aspects of water. The ocean is one of my favorite places and try to visit at least once a year. I love water of any kind and thankful I live near a little piece of heaven. It is called Factory Shoals and trust when I say it is one of the most peaceful places.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Spirituality and making a difference.
On a typical Friday night I am
Normally, home playing online, reading or watching a movie. I need to get out more. LOL
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love big noses and asked a stranger if I could rub his nose. He looked at me strange but let me.
You should message me if
Although, I balance best (relationship wise) with those who are butch/FTM I am always seeking friends. I love people in general so if my profile piqued your interest, please say hi.
The two of us