28Logan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am LDS, kind of a shy and quiet person. I would love to go on more dates, but it feels like I am being too picky for the guys around me; they all seem to be the conservative jock/cowboy types and I'm having trouble getting past that. Hopefully this website will help me to find the type of people I am more interested in.

Politically, I am left-meaning. I dislike hunting, am not that into cars (in fact I don't own a car - I take public transit), and tend to be uncomfortable in large crowds. I am not much into sports; I like the outdoors but also have health issues that make it so a lot of the outdoor things people do, like hiking and swimming and stuff, are pretty difficult for me I am much more at home being, well, at home, or indoors at least.

All right, now that I've scared most people off with that last paragraph, on to more positive things. I love technology and geeking out over computers or fandom-related things. If you know what the term fandom is, message me because we'll probably get along really well. I am also pretty passionate about family history work.

I like to cook, but not every day. I am slowly but surely improving my cooking skills through trial and error. It's an adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a service missionary for Family History work 2 days a week and going to school in Math Education.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure. A lot of people tell me I have really long eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: fantasy, sci-fi, informational, historical; pretty much anything but romance, really.

Movies: All of the standard nerdy ones; LOTR, HP, Back to the Future, Serenity, etc. My taste in movies is similar to books; I don't like overly mushy ones, but as long as they're fairly clean (there'd have to be a really good reason for me to watch a movie rated R, for example), I'll watch whatever.

Shows: Community, The Office, The Big Bang Theory, Chuck, Grimm, How I Met Your Mother, Merlin, Being Human, Sherlock, and Doctor Who are shows I have watched and enjoyed in the last few months. My taste tends to be more drama/comedy than anything else; I loathe most reality tv. I tend to watch a lot more British shows than the average American.

Music: I don't listen to music all that often. I like classical music, songs from the LDS hymnbook, and 80s music the most.

Food: I have a low tolerance for spicy food but am not picky and love many types of food.
Six things I could never do without
I decided not to fill this out; I really tend to live pretty frugally, and do live without a car, have lived without a phone, do live without texting, do live without television (I watch shows online) all things that most people my age probably can't do without. I guess it's be pretty hard not having my laptop/internet, since I use it for school, television, work, and pretty much anything you can think of. The bus system in the city is what allows me to have so much freedom without a car, so probably that. And, if we're being philosophical, I'm not sure I'd be the person I am today without my religion. It's helped me mentally and emotionally get over a lot of rough patches in my life, and a lot of my social interactions are through the church as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing with a tv show or a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like the way this question is worded; it sounds like I'm trying to hide something. Anyway, I have several chronic diseases including rheumatoid arthritis and pulmonary hypertension which I'll go into more detail on if you ask.
You should message me if
You live in Logan and think I sound fun.
The two of us