lingschwar
27 Muncie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lingschwar
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a grad student working on a dual degree in TESOL and Linguistics. I enjoy experiencing culture. I love to be outside, so I'm ready for Spring to decide to stay in Indiana. I am looking for someone around my age, who values education (I don't mean that you need to have a degree, but you have to be able to think for yourself). I am very busy, so someone who is able to understand that is great. I will make time for the relationship, but I may not be able to talk to or see you every day. If you have questions, just ask. I'm an open book.

P.s. if you rate me through quick match, I won't be able to see it. I'm a poor grad student, so I can't pay for that feature.
What I’m doing with my life
Like I said above, I am an MA student. I also spend my time working as a TA in the Intensive English Institute here at Ball State.
I’m really good at
Laughing
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy all types of food. I am not a picky eater.
Movies, anymore, don't appreciate subtlety. They explain EVERYTHING. That being said, I do enjoy the HP films, the LOTR films, In the Land of Blood and Honey, Bangkok Love Story, Blue Citrus Hearts, and many other films.
I absolutely love music. I don't have a particular favorite genre. I like to say that a good song is a good song.
I love to read; though, I find it difficult to read for pleasure while in grad school. My favorite books: Jubilee, Berlin Stories, Glimmer Palace, and many more.
The six things I could never do without
1. Food
2. Water (seriously I love water)
3. Tea
4. Companionship (not just romantic, but friendship too)
5. My Bike
6. Sleep (though I don't get enough...ever)

This is in no particular order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Language and culture. It's kind of my degree. But, I also ponder a lot about religion (kind of falls into culture) and teaching (my job).
On a typical Friday night I am
Heading to the bar or grading quizzes, papers, or homework.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid I'll end up alone.
You should message me if
You have a favorite IPA symbol ;) I'll show you mine if you show me yours! (You should be able to find mine on my profile, so extra bonus points if you get that).
More