lingualia
25 Milwaukee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lingualia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to live life to the fullest. For me, this means learning, adventuring, and biking. I like to experience the best of things in life like eating good food, drinking craft beer, and listen to quality music. Then again, sometimes hot dogs and terrible music are just right. I somewhat recently moved to Milwaukee from Madison and I'd really like to meet people to share in my adventures. I should mention that I'm very passionate about politics, so if you can't handle that, beware.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my undergrad degree in International Studies and am trying, like most, to figure out my place in life. Mostly I want to help people, but my student loans have my grinding away the hours for a bigger, better paycheck. I should probably just move to France and get my Master's.
I’m really good at
biking and languages. I used to bike commute, but my 30 min drive to work ended that. I'd really like to do some bike touring, but failing that backpacking the backcountry is something I enjoy immensely. I'm almost fluent in French, used to be high intermediate in formal Arabic, and speak a little German. Now I mostly speak office jargon... So I need some practice. Ps I'm a great cook. Really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There's too much to list, so I always get overwhelmed and leave this blank. I've been reading GoT lately, though, and I'm LOVING it. Hitchhiker's Guide, Maupassant and other Realists, and too much more.

As for TV & film, I'm a fairly big fan of Scifi and probably know more shows than you ever heard of circa late 90s SciFi channel. I also love Spaghetti Westerns and hate RomComs with a passion. I've never seen The Notebook and I never will. For me to watch it, a movie/show must be really good or really bad. There is little in between and I'm a bit of a snob about artistic things--I've spent too much time studying them not to be.
The six things I could never do without
Bike, freedom of the press, coffee, my cat, the outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Game of Thrones. I just started watching the show and I can't stop think about it. I minored in Medieval Studies so I have a lot of fun watching the show and making connections to history.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting at home after a long week, rejuvenating for a packed Saturday. I don't need to go out every weekend, much less Friday AND Saturday. If there's and interesting or unique cultural event, though, I'm definitely down.
You should message me if
You are looking for someone to hangout or chat with. You're not looking to jump into a relationship, but are open to the idea. You are NOT looking for sex with strangers. You like to have conversations and do things, not just sit in front of Netflix forever.
More