50Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Los Angeles, recently divorced with one son. I have a very full life, enjoy spending quality time with my family and friends, and interested in discovering whatever the future holds.....
Once I get a grasp of this site... at the prompting of a friend... I will be happy to elaborate a little bit more about me....
What I’m doing with my life
Raising my 4-1/2 year old son, while squeezing in some time for myself. Working hard to bring my business back to where it once was, thank you recession, and in an industry I've been in for over 20 years, children's highend fashion. It's what I know and do best.
I’m really good at
Handling anything that has come my way. I have found I'm stronger than I thought I was, and I've got a strong head on my shoulders. I've always been hardworking and self supporting. I've never known how to be anything else but that. I can get ready to go out quicker than most women, meaning I can shower, blow dry, makeup and dress myself in less than an hour. And yes, I'm a great cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm of mixed ethnicity and am always asked what my background is. I'm half Swedish, half Japanese......and no, it's not my mother who's Japanese, it's my father. I always find it interesting when people assume my mother's the Japanese half. The other thing others notice is how much I love being a mother.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wasn't much of a page turner in my young adulthood, and now wish I had the time to read more, now that I'm older. I love all kinds of music.... 30's, 40's, classic rock, Motown, 70's and 80's, and current top 40. My likes in the music department are pretty broad. With food, I love most everything. I love Mexican and Korean BBQ... those are my two favs... I also love Indian and Thai. The one thing I don't care for, no matter how many times I've tried, is seafood. It's a disappointment for me.

Movies - Color Purple, Shawshank Redemption, When Harry Met Sally, Alien and Aliens (the others don't exist for me), Love Actually, Splendor in the Grass, It's Complicated, Father of the Bride 1 and 2...Steve Martin and Martin Short at their comedic best in these, and there are many others.
Six things I could never do without
My son and family
My Business
Sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My son, the hopes and dreams I have for his future, and that of my business. I think about the next love of my life, who will he be, when will we meet, but that doesn't mean I walk around feeling incomplete. My life is full, but someone out there can make it more fulfilling and introduce me to new things I've never experienced or tried before.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a nice dinner with a sister or a good friend, maybe a movie.... or I'm doing things around the house, so I don't have to worry about it over the weekend....with a nice glass of red.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, once people get to know me, there's very little I'm not willing to share. I've always been an open book, wear my life and my heart on my sleeve. Not always a good thing, but that's who I am, and I make no apologies.
You should message me if
You're truly accepting that I have a son. He sees his dad regularly, so I'm not looking for a daddy replacement. He's an amazing kid, a huge part of why I am the woman I am today, and I couldn't be more grateful. If you're looking for friendship, a woman's point of view on things, that's fine. Good people and friends aren't easy to come by, and I'm good people.
The two of us