37Watertown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I moved to the Boston area about seven years ago for work and grad school. I enjoy working with children and creating fulfilling relationships with them and their families each day. I consider myself a deliberate, thoughtful, caring woman who likes to make people happy. I work out regularly to stay healthy - pilates and walking. Being Jewish is a large part of my identity, as is taking pleasure in little things like a garden, the moon, and free food. I enjoy being at home, but I value time out with a few good friends. I like to cook, watch movies, care for growing things, take pictures, and walk outside in beautiful weather alone or with a friend or two.

I am spunky, thoughtful, creative, and surprising! I love my life right now and am looking for a friend/company to share it with and then see what might happen from there.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach 6 days a week and have earned my Masters degree and a Post Master's Certification. I'm always on the lookout for professional development and other ways to improve myself like learning to knit and play guitar. I feel that in some ways, everyone is constantly trying to figure out "what they want to be when they grow up" - I'm definitely working on that. Lastly, I visit my family in Virginia whenever I can to enjoy being an aunt!
I’m really good at
Cooking without recipes
Reading books with kids
Singing off key but not caring since it's fun
Brainstorming ideas
Figuring out what a particular sound is in the house or car
Catching things as they are falling
Organizing and sorting
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm almost always well-prepared for the weather.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Eight by Katherine Neville, Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, Ish by Peter H. Reynolds

Cars, The Incredibles, Gladiator, Good Will Hunting, O Brother, Where Art Thou?, Power of One, Shark Tale, Van Wilder, Chocolat.

Not into horror films or sci fi so much. But I don't mind if you like them.

102.5 and NPR

Good old stuff... maybe some James Taylor, some Paul Simon... then some pop thrown in. And country. I like country music.

Food: Yes, please.
Six things I could never do without
(not in order, and not 6)
1. My family and a few quality friends.
2. Listerine spray. That stuff is great.
3. Chocolate.
4. A shower, clean clothes.
5. Scratch paper and something to write with. Might have to make a list :-).
6. Sneakers.
7. My camera.
8. Productivity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether or not to buy the butterscotch salted caramels at TJ's. Whoa.

The wonder of potholes and how we haven't developed a better solution for them.

Triangular crayons - I had the idea for them before Crayola! I just didn't tell anyone.

Is it made in America?

How many chemicals were used to create that "food"? (I'm not granola, but I appreciate real food.) But of course, I'll have that occasional Dr. Pepper or handful of M&M's... We only live once!

Falling snow is absolutely silent and beautiful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out to dinner with friends, doing Shabbat, or relaxing on the couch. Oh, and after work any day, I pretty much get home and change into comfy pajamas. Recently, I went out to brew my own soda... wild, huh.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I have two carry-ons at the airport. PLEASE don't tell anyone.

Also, I am amused by the AT&T commercials with the man and the kids he's sitting with in a focus group session. Hilarious.
You should message me if
You like chocolate, you like animals, kids don't intimidate you, you're Jewish and appreciate it, you are interested in meeting me for ice cream or a drink. Or a trip to the zoo. Or tater tots.
The two of us