41Ypsilanti, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After extensive consideration I have changed myself from listing as bi to gay. While when push comes to shove I would still consider myself bi, I really don't have any desire whatsoever to date or be with guys. We can philosophically debate this anytime. I love to talk about almost anything and having to pick a label is irritating but I'm going this way because it will be the best way to indicate my primary interest for new friends. I just wanted to be very upfront so no one would ever think I was hiding things in any way.

I like meeting new people. Overall I'm very creative and musical.
I like all sorts of music and love to danceand sing. Over the years I've lived in Rochester, Grand Rapids, Grand Blanc, Tecumseh and now Ypsilanti. I don't really know many people in the area and love to learn any of the fun places to go/explore. I love scrapbooking, crafting, camping, writing, singing,dancing and reading. I like to learn new things and need to practice my Spanish and my ASL because I'm getting rusty.

My friends are spread out far and wide and even my best friend admits that mine are about the most eclectic group of friends out of anyone she knows. I love all my friends for their special talents and their individuality. Even if I don't find many people quite exactly like me, I find many people who I can resonate even a little bit with. I love the feeling of really clicking with someone whether it is simply through chatting or meeting in person. Sometimes you just know who will be your friend right from the start. If you happen to be quickmatching and are still interested my nick is liselle1214.

I love to visit Chicago whenever I find the time and have wonderful friends there. Everytime I go I find new adventures and places to explore. I enjoy the Cubs/ the parks/ museums/ Boystown/ dancing/ and just walking around exploring.

I am musical, cuddly, and sensual.

I'm passionate about human rights, LGBT rights, my job as a physical therapist, children, and seniors.
What I’m doing with my life
We have recently returned to the childfree lifestyle. We are figuring things back out and planning our wedding which is this summer.

Trying to bring back some of my creative outlets. I'd like to try ceramics, polymer clay, and metal work. I'm working on learning wire wrapping and jewelry. Hoping to get my new craft room organized enough to scrapbook and craft more again soon.

Living in Ypsi township. My girlfriend and I have been attending services at the First Unitarian Universalist Church in Ann Arbor and this year I taught in the 4th/5th grade SGD program. They have glorious music and I enjoy the spirituality and community there as well as the chance to help change the world for the better.

I also sing with the OutLoud Chorus...( a choir for LGBT and allied folks in the general area. (If you sing and are in the area you should try it :) I have made so many wonderful friends there.

Learning to crochet. Learning mixed media types of creative outlet. Learning new languages to keep up with the patients they bring in that don't seem to speak any English (yes call me the language guru, just kidding but it does seem to be my niche in the department, my boss also used to call me "the dementia whisperer"). Exploring Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti.
I’m really good at
meeting new people, finding people who I click with, snuggling, learning languages (although I don't get the practice I need), coaxing my patients into working hard, listening, writing, finding pleasure in small things
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and my bounce, since I'm usually dancing along with whatever music is playing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) Kushiel's Legacy, Anita Blake books by Laurell K. Hamilton, Black Jewel trilogy by Anne Bishop, SARK, Anne of Green Gables, Bitten, Succulent Wild Woman, A Dirty Job, The Eyre Affair, The Speed of Dark, Patricia Briggs
b) Threesome, QAF,QAFUK, Latter Days, Dragonheart, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Ever After
c) Firefly, Dead Like Me, Torchwood, Supernatural, Bones, Warehouse 13, NCIS, Glee,True Blood, Criminal Minds,Lost Girl
d) anything except rap and bad opera, especially love musicals like Rent, Les Miz, Miss Saigonand Celtic like Loreena McKennitt, I also have been listening to Creed, Evanescence, Ani Difranco, Tim McGraw, Lady Gaga, Glee, and lots of others lately.
e) Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Tai, Vegetarian, Greek, Middle Eastern, really a wide range
Six things I could never do without
1) cuddles and touch 2) my computer or smart phone since it really is a minicomputer 3)music and some sort of creative outlet 4)my fiance Carra 5)something to read 6) contact with people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
wedding plans, music, what I'm reading and writing, life, death (could be related to working for a long time with older folks), friends, my patients , what things I want to visit/learn/explore next, faith and how my form varies from other people's views and beliefs
On a typical Friday night I am
Grilling, Recovering from a long week in a wide variety of ways, could be dancing at Necto/reading a book/watching a movie/catching up on life with my friend/singing karaoke (altho not so much on Friday)/playing cards (poker/euchre) or other table top games, would love to find a new place to sing karaoke.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Stupid boys irritate me usually but I am not a man hater.
You should message me if
You are open-minded and like doing any of the same things. I'm all for staying in sometimes but sometimes it is important to get out. If you like music and dancing and talking about anything and everything, or crafting or singing, please drop me a line and see if we click.

You want to debate why labels are stupid especially for sexuality as more than a convention for starting conversation.

If anything in my profile caught your eye and you think we might connect on any level.

You can show me new and interesting place to explore in Ann Arbor/Ypsi area or Chicago.
The two of us