32Akron, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
29. Just looking for new friends right now honestly. I am not completely opposed to dating if I find a good match, but I'm not going out of my way to seek that out either.
What I’m doing with my life
Full time paramedic and trying to get back into nursing school. I had to take an unexpected break because apparently you can only have so many degrees and use some much in loan money. I was actually kind of surprised about that.
I’m really good at
I had laundry on here because when I filled this out, that's honestly what I was doing; sitting at the Laundromat doing laundry.
Honestly though, I'm a fantastic listener, I'm pretty damn good at offering advice when needed or keeping my mouth shut when it's not. I'm a great friend. I'm not just saying that...any of my friends would tell you the same thing.
I'm really good at line dancing,too...even if I hardly go anymore.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be quiet until I get to know you. I apparently have a "chronic bitch face" but really, unless you piss me off or mess with my family or friends, I'm the nicest, most helpful person you'll ever meet. I really do try to go about my day with a smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a love/hate relationship with reading right now. I love that I have free time to read things other than textbooks, but I hate that I'm not nose deep in nursing curriculum.
I'm a big comedy/romance fan, but recently have found a love for war movies and The Fast and The Furious.
I don't have cable, but I do still try to keep up with Glee. Right now on Netflix, I have started Revenge. I watched the first half of the first season and then moved, then deciding not to pay for cable.
When it comes to music, I will literally listen to ANYTHING. I have the WORST radio ADD in the entire universe. Anyone I have ever worked a squad with could verify.
I'm a really picky eater, which is surprising because I'm a bigger girl . I am definitely meat and potatoes though. Not big on veggies, depends on the fruit and really honestly, not big on many sweets either. My favorite food is anything pasta related though. I can smash on some Luigi's like it's no ones business.
Six things I could never do without
Oxygen, my family (which happen to include my friends. They're more like family to me), my education, my cellphone, hoodies and sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When it's my turn. I also think about what my niece would have been like, and what my nephews will be like when they grow up. I wonder about the world they will live in.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends on my work schedule honestly. I work a rotating 12s schedule, so every other weekend, I work Friday, Saturday, Sunday. I try to get out or do something even if I'm working,though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty open.
You should message me if
You're looking for a friend. Maybe up to hang out somewhere awesome. And you don't have a past that continues to call.
The two of us