34 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A new city, a new job, new opportunities -

Love life on the road and life on the couch. :D Who doesn't love curling up with a good book, or some Netflix.
I've backpacked a bit in Europe, mostly Germany and the surrounding countries. I've done multiple road trips, some short- while others a bit longer - like my 3 weeks solo across the country and back. I slept in an old school bus "youth hostel" without running water, did the Walmart parking lot thing, and of course a decent amount of hiking (Maine, Colorado, Grand Canyon, etc.). I really enjoy the outdoors- breathing fresh air, hearing the leaves crinkle and crunch.

I love adventure - and I really would enjoy a partner to have adventures with. Both, big and small - and eventually a partner to have one of life's biggest adventures with, a family. I am looking forward to bringing children into said family.
What I’m doing with my life
Just moved to Philly, and started a new job with a non-profit as an Early Literacy Specialist. (August 2016)
I’m really good at
-moving on short notice- from Jersey to Fl- 2 weeks. From NC to Philly, just about 2 weeks as well.

-connecting with children - I'm a born educator

-making people feel welcome and comfortable
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jennifer Weiner
Nicole Baart
Wally Lamb
Jane Austen
Harry Potter series (yeah- total Potter dork)
Jeannette Walls (Half Broke Horses)
-- There are tons more. Been reading some memoirs lately. --

Other things I like - in list:

roller coasters
traveling (anywhere and everywhere)
road trips
board games/card games etc.
good beer (I drink wine and mixed drinks too, when the mood hits)
a game of pool (although I'm not exactly good)
ping-pong, darts, and bowling all work too.
having great conversations
arts & crafts
flea markets
-- and I'm sure a ton more things--
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious - (water, air, etc.) and loved ones:

pen and journal
a car
a bra
comfy pillows
books (not electronic- but actual paper)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, all of it - I have one of those "on" brains.
You should message me if
You'd' make a good guide to Philly and can show me all the best places.

You accept people have quirks and that's cool

You are a bit old school and write out words completely. (I can't stand this "u" garbage.)

You want to have a family at some point- though that does not mean I want to rush a relationship just to have kids.