live503
43 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
live503
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 39 year old single mother, I have a 13 year old daughter that lives with me most of the time, but spends quite a bit of time with her Dad as well. She is an amazing young lady and she makes me proud. I am very social and outgoing and try and make the most of my free time. I enjoy hiking , traveling and I grew up skiing but haven't for a few years. I used to run regularly and I am working on finding the passion for running again. I couldn't live without music and my favorite thing to do on a warm summer night is enjoy one of the many outdoor concert venues in the Portland area. While I love music and love to sing please note that I have a terrible voice but that doesn't keep me from belting out a great song in the car or shower. Laughter is my best medicine and I usually find this in the company of good friends and family. In 2013 am trying to master the art of living in the moment. I have learned that stopping the hustle and bustle for a moment to enjoy the most simple of moments can be some of the most enjoyable, inspiring and uplifting. I also am hoping to pick up some new hobbies as I think my recent years have lacked involvement in new adventures/hobbies. I do not want to have more children but would be thrilled to have a partner that has children as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make the most of each and every day!
I’m really good at
I hate this one but I guess if I had to pick one thing I am good at I would have to say cooking. I enjoy cooking and have been told I'm good at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my cheerful demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love John Grisham novels but find I stick to easy reads that I can pick up and put down quickly. I have found a new love for books that make me laugh. On of my favorite movies has to be the first Hangover but also enjoy action and romantic comedy and drama. This may sound terrible but I just never find time to watch TV. When I did watch on a regular basis I loved Seinfeld, great humor.
The six things I could never do without
My daughters
Laughter
Friends
Family
Coffee
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life lessons and how to make the most of every day in my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my 13 year old, attending HS football games when in season, watching a movie or going out with friends. I don't spend much time in bars, although, I enjoy watching games, etc in a sports bar with fun people or enjoying a small music venue where local artists perform.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeah, not on the world wide web...private things aren't meant for the internet. Just my opinion.
You should message me if
you think we are a good match. That was a simple one. :)
More