73 Cadillac, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love life, people from all parts of the world, my grandchildren, friends, animals, making a difference, great conversation, learning, growing, dancing, beautiful places and getting to know interesting people. I am spiritual but not religious. I don't like the divisiveness religion often brings but I do believe we are spiritual beings and that awareness is important to my life. I have 4 grown wonderful children and 11 grandchildren. None of them live close by but I love them dearly and we grab precious moments as we can. I just moved to Cadillac a year ago though I am a Michigan girl. I miss the companionship of my friends and family but am very happy to be back in Michigan. I am very active, love the outdoors, especially the water. I love a wide variety of things and miss having someone with whom I can share the joys of life. I am a real mix of homebody and adventurer. I find great pleasure in the simple things of life but still love to keep an open mind and explore.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm getting resettled in Michigan and working on my home and my yard. I have joined a few groups to make friends. I have a business I work from home that keeps me connected with some wonderful people around the globe. And... I'm enjoying life!
I’m really good at
Listening, learning, caring, most things domestic, enjoy dancing and very good at being positive about life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my easy laugh, I am easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Some of the classics, The Fifth Agreement, The Road Less Traveled, The Alchemist, many others. Movies - I love musicals, romantic comedies, anything that makes me laugh. I watch movies to be entertained not frightened or reminded or the hard side of life. Music - Most anything from the 50s, some country, Bocelli, Josh Groban, some Celtic. Food - Seafood first, prime rib, Italian, Asian. I love good food. I'm taking a greater interest in vegetarian but having trouble getting started with being creative enough with my recipes. I do a lot or organic - don't like how our food is raised and processed these days.
The six things I could never do without
My faith, my family, my friends, my appreciation of life, FUN, Lake Michigan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My legacy, using what I have learned to make a difference, my goals, love in all it's many forms, the beauty around me and my gratitude for it and my family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Walking, reading, planning, eating a good dinner. Doing something on or near the water.
You should message me if
You like something you see here and would like to know more. You enjoy life but would enjoy it more with a companion.