lizabethrose77
38 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lizabethrose77
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
NOT INTERESTED IN (cisgender) MEN, which seems like a weird thing to put here but...I get so many weird men messages.

So, anyways...

Social justice minded.
Feminist.
Devoted mama.
Kind.
Friendly.
Sarcastic.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently left my job as a nurse after a number of years in the healthcare field. Things feel fresh, new, exciting, scary and weird. Working at building my pet care business which is a totally awesome thing for me. Hoping I can financially make it happen long term doing this pet stuff.
I’m really good at
How about I really like:

Cooking, especially when there's another grown-up to do this with. Thrift store shopping. Pet snuggling. Veggie gardening. Farmer's markets. Taco bus take-out and back-to-back episodes of Orphan Black. Long walks. Long talks, particularly with wine in hand.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice...I'm nice, I'm short, I wear glasses...I dunno...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reads: I'm more of an article/news snippet reader than a book reader these days. Mostly I'm found checking out stuff on: parenting, race/racism, feminist stuff, issues of gender/transgender issues, body image/health at every size/body love. Oh, and audio books...not too long ago I listened to Ta-Nehisi Coates book "Between the World and Me"- brilliant & intense & super insightful.

Movies: I'm most into series shows like: Six Feet Under, Sons of Anarchy, United States of Tara, The Wire, Scandal, Orphan Black, Transparent, Orange is the New Black, Grace and Frankie, the Killing.

Music: indie/alt country, 60's/70's rock, strong women in rock, bluegrass, hip hop. I'm outdated... inspire me!

Food: I like to eat! Feeling guilty about enjoying food is not something I do anymore. Not interested in social norms around weight and weight loss. I've got some curves and this is groovy with me. Life is short. Eat up. Enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
-my daughter (stating the obvious)
-my few close, long-time friends
-down time away from the world
-pets
-access to activist thought/information/knowledge/persons
-wine & beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Kids and gender, kids and race.
-Race, gender, sexuality, class stuff in general.
-Will I ever be able to buy a house in Seattle? Or even be able to afford a 2-bedroom apartment?!
-Should I move to Vashon Island and start a mini-farm?
-Can I finally take that trip to Hawaii THIS year?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with the kiddo. Or if I'm free, getting take-out and watching some Netflix. Or occasionally hittin' the town, though I'm more of a drink a beer and talk rather than sip a cocktail and yell over the noise of the crowd sorta gal. But on occasion I might be found doing the later as well. Guess it depends on what strikes me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In the summer when it's really hot (for Seattle) and the fruit flies are everywhere (yuck), I am known to throw away my food waste instead of composting...because, yuck! Fruit flies are yuck!

And...I'm an introvert. I am easily exhausted with the social world and I much prefer one on one to groups of any size. But then again, you might just find me out dancing with a group of folks and actually enjoying it ;)
You should message me if
-if you're humble

-if equity/issues of social justice are on your radar

-if you're kind, thoughtful, open, aware

-if your aspirations and values aren't surrounding wealth but you get that it takes money to get by, so you're figuring out how to make it work

-if your idea of beauty deviates from the standard

-if you are really open to and like kids

-if you think I'm kinda cute and sorta nifty sounding

-if you are masculine leaning...I tend to be attracted to folks who are "boi"ish & trans guys

-if you wanna grab a beer/coffee and chat and see what becomes of it
More