lizzynemo
24 Rosemead, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lizzynemo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So...I've never been good at describing myself but here it goes. I'm a really shy person at first but eventually I'll come out of my shell the more I get to know you.

I'm a born and raised LA girl. I grew up in Rosemead which is just east of LA. I just moved back home after graduating from UC Santa Barbara with a BA in English. I'm currently going to school at Mt. San Antonio College to pursue other degrees but this time I'm going for an AS in Animal Science and an AS in Veterinary Technology. I'm also working part time as an Event Specialist at Advantage Sales and Marketing (which is a really fancy way of saying I'm a sample lady at Sam's Club) so I don't really have much of a social life right now.

As for what I'm looking for on here, I'm not actively looking for a relationship or a hookup. I'm more or less just looking for new people to talk to and if something else develops then it will :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a student at Mt. SAC with majors in Animal Science and Veterinary Technology . I'm not too sure what I want to do but I love animals so I'm trying to find something to do with that. I want a good career, but I also want to enjoy it. I'm looking into potentially doing research in Theriogenology or working in conservation. To fund my education, I'm working part time as a Lead Event Specialist for Sam's Club.

I really love to travel. So of course I would love to do that in the future too. I've visited 6 out of 7 continents and I hope to make it to Antarctica soon.

I'm also in a bowling league Mondays and Tuesdays! I've been bowling since I was 6 and it's pretty much the only sport I'm good at. :P
I’m really good at
I think I'm good at being creative and being the voice of reason in difficult situations. I am also a good listener and I try my best to be a good friend. I am also really good at giving hugs and making people feel better.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: my eyes and my smile.

Personality: I'm really quiet but that just means I'm listening.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This changes quite often actually (more additions than subtractions), but here it goes!

Favorite Books: The Phantom Tollbooth, The Lorax, Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet,Dark Matter, The Hunger Games series (except for the end of Mockingjay...I didn't like that), Stephen King books (except the Shining), The Great Gatsby, Edgar Allen Poe works, The Zookeeper's wife, Zoobiquity, The Time Traveler's Wife, The Patchwork Girl of Oz.
-I'm subscribed to Book of the Month subscription box so I might just start adding stuff from there.
-my specialization for my English degree was Historical Narrative and Trauma so if you have any suggestions like that please feel free to send them my way.

Favorite movies: Labyrinth, Rocky Horror Picture Show, The King's Speech, Quills, The Shining, The Breakfast Club, Howl's Moving Castle, The Muppets, Ju-On, UP, Disney films, Pixar films, The Outsiders, Forrest Gump, Les Miserables, The Lorax, Sweeney Todd, Mel Brooks movies, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Star Wars (the original trilogy & The Force Awakens).

Favorite shows: Jeopardy!(such a nerd I know), Supernatural, Archer, Sons of Anarchy, Family Guy, RuPaul's Drag Race, The Golden Girls,Bones, Face Off, Ink Master,American Horror Story, Dr. Who,Arrested Development, Bob's Burgers, South Park, Criminal Minds, The Twilight Zone, The Walking Dead

Favorite music: pretty much everything lol hardcore stuff kinda gives me a headache after awhile though and I don't really listen to much HipHop/Rap stuff. I really love musicals though! Some of my favorite bands include: Blink 182, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, New Found Glory, Rise Against, Def Leppard, Oingo Boingo. If you have any suggestions, I'm always open to new music.

My first concert was for Cheap Trick when I was around 7 and my most recent concert was 10/18/16 for Yellowcard's final tour. I got to go to Warped Tour this past year and I absolutely loved it. I already made plans to go to EDC in 2018 and would love to make it out to Bonnaroo before I get too old :P

Favorite food: Japanese, Mexican, Italian, Hawaiian, American. I also really like cooking and baking. :) I'm always down to try new foods too!
The six things I could never do without
1. Basic Necessities(food, water, air)
2. My family
3. Netflix
4. Music
5. Books
6.Animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a little bit of everything. it varies from what I'm gonna do for the rest of my life to something as simple as what I want to accomplish in a day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working followed by either cooking dinner or going out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
in movies like Phantom & Labyrinth I'm always rooting for the anti-hero. Plus, I think they have more personalities&are often times more attractive in the long run.

I have a semicolon butterfly tattoo for the exact reason most other people have one.

Also,if you hate animals/would never want a pet, this is a major deal breaker
You should message me if
you want to? I tend not to answer though if it's just "hi" or "hey. Whatsup?" Those conversations end way too quickly.
More