llcoolnd
32 Ann Arbor, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
llcoolnd
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bit of an introvert, but get more outgoing as I get to know people. I care about politics and like to discuss them, but I also like just doing stuff: going on day trips, enjoying the outdoors (walking/cycling/hiking/kayaking), movies, concerts, museums etc. I'd like to explore Ann Arbor's surroundings a little more (recently moved here for graduate studies). I like to dance and would love to find some queer people to do swing or tango lessons with. I have a very silly side. I get only about 20% of all pop cultural references.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a grad student in the humanities, and that takes up most of my time. I just moved here, so I'm also building a new life here, meeting people, exploring the area etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading "The Buddha of Suburbia" currenetly (Hanif Kureishi) and really enjoying it.

I like a ton of different music, electronic, dance, old-fashioned soul, some folk, bluegrass, non-mainstream country, some hip hop, indie. I'm not up to date at all.

Not a movie buff but would like to watch more. Can't watch horror.

I like graphic novels.

I like eating all kinds of food, mostly vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
seven things, actually:
family & friends
the outdoors
good food
tenderness
silliness
something to engage my mind
music
On a typical Friday night I am
hopefully not working, but out for a movie/show/beer.
You should message me if
you think we'd have something to talk about over a cup of coffee.
More